Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Add melted butter instead of oil and milk instead of water a vanilla as desired other than that it's more like cake than brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I like making this with 3 TBL spoons of Dr. Pepper. It makes it a little more rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Used Canola oil instead of Olive oil. Added a pinch of cinnamon and a dash of vanilla. Microwaved for 1 min 30 sec and came out perfect. Awesome with a scoop of ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this for eating around the campfire and it was perfect. Moist, dense, chocolatey. EASY. The only thing I changed was vegetable oil for olive oil as I knew I didnt want to taste olive oil. I also added peppermint extract, just a smidge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've tried quite a few mug cake recipes and this is by far the best. If you're expecting traditional brownie taste/texture, you'll probably be disappointed, but c'mon, this is a 100 second microwave recipe!!! I took the other reviewers' recommendations and did not use olive oil - I used butter instead, well clarified butter to be specific. I also added a splash of vanilla extract. When it was done, I took a taste and was immediately impressed. It was slightly crumbly, so I poked holes in the top with a chopstick and drizzled half and half over it. To die for!!!! The next time I made it I only cooked it for 1 min 30 secs and that was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe Tankyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly the taste was very weird. Had a very different flavor to it. I was very excited to do this with my daughter and was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
More cakey than brownie. A quick chocolate fix than I really appreciated, despite the calorie count. I might play with this a bit. I used butter instead of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It didn't rise as much as I would have liked it to but other that that it was good simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It is really good the only thing I might change is I probably will use canola oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added a few drops vanilla and a sprinkle cinnamon. I think i do 1.5 tbs veg oil next try. It tasted pretty oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy M.
Home Town: Novelty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States