Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I thought this was pretty good. I did sub real butter for the oil, added 2 heaping tablespoons of plain yogurt and just enough water to make a batter consistency, maybe 2 Tablespoons. Also a dash of vanilla. I also put this in TWO 6 oz. custard cups. I put a dollop each of peanut butter and marshmallow fluff BETWEEN 2 layers of batter and nuked for 60 seconds. FYI-the fluff will expand and rise out of the batter, but mine stopped just short of escaping the cup and fell back on itself. Keep a close eye on it and LET IT COOL before you eat it. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Higganum, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Quick, easy and yummy. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used vegetable shortening, instead of oil. Found this quick great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie12325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Never tried it but it looks fantastic and i want to try it soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it!! Very easy. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Why do so many comments start out, "great recipe!" Then detail how they changed everything? This was just fine as-is in my nuker. A minute-forty on high, scoop of vanilla ice cream, and Bob's your uncle. Not a perfect brownie, but it isn't supposed to be. It's quick, rich, and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Prefect for a snack for one. I always seek this recipe out every time I have to re-download the app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Mohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Is this the greatest brownie ever, of course not! But if you need an emergency chocolate fix and only have a few ingredients this is more than sufficient. I added a few walnuts and a tiny splash of vanilla and will try using milk instead of water and melted butter instead of the oil next time. Quite nice considering there are only 6 things in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is freaking delicious as is. Its gooey and chocolaty and really yummy. I want to make it again and add different toppings. Super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it with gluten free flour. It was so chocolatey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blandford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States