Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a super easy recipe and tastes great! I won't ever buy frosting from a can for brownies again. I made the recipe with skim milk instead of regular milk and for the vanilla used 1 tsp. (I like to measure things out). It turned out perfect (guilty here of licking remains out of pot once cooled!). Hubby said to be sure to save this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this recipe! It makes the perfect amount for a thick, fudge layer on a 9x13" pan of brownies. Tonight I decided that I wanted more of a dark chocolate flavor, so added a couple of spoonfuls of cocoa powder when boiling the sugar, butter and milk. It is still plenty sweet, and the texture is as wonderful as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent, rich flavour that went perfectly with the the highly-rated and reviewed "best brownies" recipe from this website (using this frosting instead of the one on the recipe). These were a huge hit at work. I sprinkled Valentine's Day coloured sprinkles before it hardened and they looked so cute! Absolutely perfect... I will definitely make this combo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed the directions to a T and it came out fantastic! Everyone loved the brownies with this frosting. Had extra so I poured it on a plate and it was like fudge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This frosting is awesome! Very quick & incredibly easy to make. I paired it with the best brownie recipe, which is also on this site, instead of the frosting that was listed with it & I was not disappointed. Didn't change a thing & don't suggest you do either because they were gone in a matter of hours at my house full of picky dieters! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Keith
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This mixture of flavors is just heavenly. The consistency is like velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
OMG! I made it with white chocolate chips, tasted it and slapped my mother! I poured it on a pan of brownies and sprinkled the top with large dark chocolate chips. BEAUUUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Soooo simple and yet SOOOO delicious! I put on top of brownies and makes them heavenly. I think I may try this on top of my cheesecake and see how that is. The possibilities with this is endless and I can't wait to try them! It does make a lot, I had left over from my brownies. I want to try with powdered sugar and see how that does as well. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Unbelievable! Used this to dress up a plain old box of brownies and the result was delicious! I got many more servings than usual out of a 9x13 pan because it made them so sweet and rich! I will be trying this again for sure! Next time will scale down the sugar or use unsweetened chips and see if it makes it slightly less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Perfect topping for boxed brownies. We followed the recipe exactly as written. Super quick and super easy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States