Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
So easy and delicious!! I made it with peanut butter & chocolate chips and have gotten tons of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
One word, YUM! Simple and delicious... you don't even have to spread?! I don't think you could mess this recipe up. I made it exactly as is, using milk chocolate chips, but you could probably use any flavor. I teamed this frosting recipe with "best brownies" from this site (added chocolate chips to them) and got a real WOW brownie. For a WOW dessert/sudae, warm one up in the microwave for 10-15 seconds, top with vanilla ice cream and your favorite ice cream topping. Mmmmm-mmmmm, melt-in-your-mouth GOOD, and worth every calorie!I love allrecipes.com, and send out many thanks to all those who have shared their wonderful recipes, and brought such bliss and variety to many a taste buds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
first recipe that i am writing a review.. I love chocolate.. followed the recipe exactly turned out perfect.. burned my tongue from tasting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Best frosting EVER. I have used this many time and always bring the recipe with because everyone asks for it. Great way to jazz up a box cake or brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cueball869

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really enjoyed this frosting; I actually didn't take it off of the stove after adding the chips, I kept it on, and poured it over a chocolate cake. If you don't touch it, and just let it do its thing, it is very nice and shiny. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic Frosting. Tastes like fudge, I use it every time I make brownies now, but would be just as happy eating it with a spoon. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I Just made this for some chocolate cupcakes and I was impressed since it's very hard to find good frosting recipes that don't call for special items that you wouldn't normally have. This was really easy and really tasty! It does dry very fast so make sure you have your item baked before you make it. I still had some cupcakes baking when I made it so by the time it was done it dried in the pan but I put a little water in it and reheated it a bit and it worked fine. Definitely fudgey, very sweet but in a good way so that doesn't knock down any points. I made everything exactly how it said except I added a dash of salt and next time I'll probably add half a tsp of instant coffee powder to enhance the chocolate flavor. I used nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips. I have a lot of siblings and they all liked this recipe so that makes me happy! This would be good on a lot of different desserts, not just brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
oh my i just tried this recipe with another one and it took some time to thicken up, but was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newly betty
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Kudos for a very easy to make frosting, but it's much too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States