Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really enjoyed this frosting; I actually didn't take it off of the stove after adding the chips, I kept it on, and poured it over a chocolate cake. If you don't touch it, and just let it do its thing, it is very nice and shiny. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic Frosting. Tastes like fudge, I use it every time I make brownies now, but would be just as happy eating it with a spoon. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I Just made this for some chocolate cupcakes and I was impressed since it's very hard to find good frosting recipes that don't call for special items that you wouldn't normally have. This was really easy and really tasty! It does dry very fast so make sure you have your item baked before you make it. I still had some cupcakes baking when I made it so by the time it was done it dried in the pan but I put a little water in it and reheated it a bit and it worked fine. Definitely fudgey, very sweet but in a good way so that doesn't knock down any points. I made everything exactly how it said except I added a dash of salt and next time I'll probably add half a tsp of instant coffee powder to enhance the chocolate flavor. I used nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips. I have a lot of siblings and they all liked this recipe so that makes me happy! This would be good on a lot of different desserts, not just brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
oh my i just tried this recipe with another one and it took some time to thicken up, but was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newly betty
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Kudos for a very easy to make frosting, but it's much too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked these brownie frosting and it was pretty easy to make. It is VERY rich and fudge-like. I liked the taste of it, but thought it overpowered the brownies and really made them taste like fudge instead of brownies. I probably won't use this recipe again unless I mess up when I make brownies and need to cover up my mistakes. Maybe I'll read some of the reviews more and see if I can come up with other ideas for it. I did think that the frosting seemed grainy at first (and I followed the directions EXACTLY). But I tried the frosting before it hardened completely (it hardens to a consistency that is almost fudge-like). It wasn't grainy anymore after it reached the fudge-like state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Amazing! I will use this recipe for a long, long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this last night because I was bored and had a box of brownie mix at home so figured I'd top them off with this for the peeps at work today. They like it. WAAAYYYy sweet so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very quick and delicious! Made with the ingredients exactly the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corwith, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States