Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! This icing turns everything sinful! I have not only put it on brownies and cakes but also rice crispy squares. It's a hit for any school celebration. My kids, their friends AND their parents race to my platter of fudge rice crispy squares first! If it happens to make to much icing for your recipe, don't be shy 200and pour it warm over a bowl of vanilla ice cream. It's a crowd pleaser no matter how you have it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good for when you don't have powdered sugar and/or want a harder icing that "sets." I used this to drizzle over a Bundt cake and it worked beautifully. Also, try swapping 1/4 cup of the sugar for the same amount of a powdered cappuccino mix- it adds a wonderful coffee aroma/taste. Btw- I had lots of left over icing, so if you are drizzling it over a cake instead of spreading it, you could halve the recipe and still drizzle generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ruddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frasaldi
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe to frost some brownie bites for my 7 years old daughter's birthday and it was a hit!! I just replace 1/3 of the chocolate chips with white chocolate and it just turned awsome!! I fully recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Doolittle
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was fantastic!!! I followed the instructions exactly, and it turned out great!!! My family loved it, and my mom said that it made the brownies taste better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wowzers! Can it get any easier?? I made a half batch for a homemade brownie recipe. Things learned? I'd use whole milk next time instead of skim, although not sure if that would make it more rich. Also, pour it in the middle of the pan RIGHT AWAY!! This baby hardens up as soon as it hits the brownies, even if the brownies are still warm. And last, make it over and over!! Seriously made a great brownie recipe BETTER!! A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used powdered sugar but followed it exactly besides that. I frosted cooled brownies that I had made the night before, and it still worked wonderfully! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This had a good texture but I didn't care for the flavor,was too bitter for my taste...think if I had used milk choc chips instead it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have used this recipe twice. Everyone loved it. Another member wrote that it seemed "grainy", but that's because its like homemade fudge, not icing that's made from 10K sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States