Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My grandmother used to make this frosting,reduce sugar by 1/2cup, however once taken off heat add a 1/4cup of mini marshmallows. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrylrobertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a super sweet frosting, which could work for any brownie. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious! Made it exactly as written and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Best frosting ever. Smooth creamy and AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
You know that moment when you realize you've stumbled on a life-changing recipe...? The heavens open and you hear angels singing and you can't shovel it into your mouth fast enough? This.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe and everyone who tries it seems to love it also. This recipe makes a generous amount so if you don't need such thick frosting you could cut it in half. I make a batch and a half for two pans of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is dangerous because its so easy and so yummy!! I made a layered brownie cake (2 boxes of brownie mix put into 4 round cake pans),and put it between each of the layer and then on top too. Had just enough to do that, could have used another 1/2 cup or so, but for a 9 x 13 pan would be plenty. My son said this is like fudge in between brownies, so good! It is rich and sweet, but that's how we like our desserts. :) Soooo good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It's hard to go wrong with this combination of ingredients. I did cut the sugar down to about 1 cup since the brownies were already quite sugary, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe. If you are using too big a pan, tilt the pan slightly and then beat. The added depth of the liquid will melt the chocolate chips easier. Fudge, like old fashion fudge. It can be poured into an 8 x 8" pan and be fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States