Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Had a box of boring bland looking brownies so searched forna recipe to jazz it up. Took this into work and people were calling it crack! It is super sugary and sweet but oh sooooo delicious! Makes any box of store bought brownies seem homemade! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Perfect on Brooke's Bombshell Brownies from this site. I used semi-sweet choc so the fudge wasn't too sweet on top of incredibly sweet brownies. I could almost pour this into an 8x8 pan and eat it alone! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michee Jugovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Oh so good! This recipe is very similar to one my mom makes, but hers uses shortening instead of butter. I thought hers was so good, but this is smoother and creamier. This is definitely my new 'go to' recipe for chocolate frosting. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best recipe. I made it a double batch as I have a huge brownie recipe i use. Will use it again. Thanks so much for the recipe Crunchm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
my GO-TO frosting recipe for a couple years now! I haven't made anything else since finding this one. SO simple, and it turns out lovely and smooth - you just gotta work fast, once it's poured on the brownies. The only thing I'd say for advice .. sometimes I have to put the pan back on the burner, low heat for a short time, to melt the last little bit of chocolate that's being stubborn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercream
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
love it! it went perfect with my devil's food cake. it goes wonderfully with ANY desert, not just brownies. my family said it was delicious (though there was a TON of sugar!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! This stuff is amazing. I made brownies with this frosting for my son's cub scout meeting, but after tasting them I could barely part with them! No complaints, no changes, this stuff is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
will make this over and over and over again. yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I think this icing has potential but it didn't turn out for me. It was a bit granular tasting (I think the sugar didn't dissolve properly) and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States