Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last night to go on a pan of brownies I made for a co-worker's birthday. It is my new favorite frosting. I have another person wanting me to put it on a dark chocolate fudge cake for her. The others are right. It's like a peice of fudge on top of a brownie. Aslo it was so easy to make so that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
If you're saying it's too grainy, you didn't boil long enough. This frosting is amazing on brownies. It is a delicious FUDGE tasting frosting and so easy! Made for MMMMM...Brownies on this site..my household is looking for ways to package and sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was just as I wanted, except a little grainy. It's very yummy and so easy. I over baked my brownies on accident and needed something to fix them, without having to bake another batch. I just can't wait to serve them this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
this is so easy and the best I've ever used,thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best brownie frosting EVER!!!!!!! It's like a half fudge, half frosting mixture. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very quick and very easy!! I use almond milk in place of milk in almost all of my recipes and it turned out just as perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very good!!! very sweet--but I like it! I would cut recipe in half for a 7x11 inch pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
wonderful frosting. I use it on the dark chocolate cake I recipe also on this website. heavenly. I leave it to harden a bit before covering the cake with plastic wrap to keep it fresh. it also keeps the cake moist and fresh for many days. I love the fact that you can slightly feel the sugar crunching under your teeth but that it melts away quickly once in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I should give it 4 stars just based on the fact at how fat I feel after eating all those brownies. I would suggest to anyone to use a really good chocolate chip/chocolate when making this. I went for the cheap stuff & though it was still good, I can't imagine how much better it would be had I used some quality chocolate. I still had to put the half pan that was left in the freezer to slow me down & try to save some for my family. I can't believe I ate so much :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This frosting is of course delicious. Words can't describe. The recipe itself is simple and the ingredients always on hand. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States