Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I should give it 4 stars just based on the fact at how fat I feel after eating all those brownies. I would suggest to anyone to use a really good chocolate chip/chocolate when making this. I went for the cheap stuff & though it was still good, I can't imagine how much better it would be had I used some quality chocolate. I still had to put the half pan that was left in the freezer to slow me down & try to save some for my family. I can't believe I ate so much :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This frosting is of course delicious. Words can't describe. The recipe itself is simple and the ingredients always on hand. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The first time I tried this recipe I used skim milk and it never seemed to harden, so I used Carnations evaporated milk and it worked beautifully. I also cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup because this frosting is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! fabulous, easy impressive - what more can I say. This worked perfectly with my icing loving friend and I had just run out of icing sugar so this was perfect. Be warned - very sweet but still chocolatey - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed this exactly and what a waste of ingredients. The chips didn't melt and it was so thin it ruined the brownies. I'll just buy a can of frosting next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
5 for ease, 5 for taste, and 5 for versatility! I made this and frosted cupcakes. I couldn't stop licking the pan! I can't wait to try these on brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This frosting is AWESOME!!! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Follow the recipe, it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used this for brownies. I thought it was ok, not exactly what I was looking for. Too grainy from all the sugar. Just waiting for the brownies to cool so I can see if it goes better with the brownies than just me trying it by itself. I couldn't get the chips to melt completely, so I tried to cook it a little longer without success. While pouring it over the brownies, I saw the bottle of vanilla, totally forgot about it, which I hope would have made it taste better. It just tastes like sugar with a little chocolate to me, way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Had a box of boring bland looking brownies so searched forna recipe to jazz it up. Took this into work and people were calling it crack! It is super sugary and sweet but oh sooooo delicious! Makes any box of store bought brownies seem homemade! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States