Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! I used 70% dark chocolate. Still waiting for them to completely chill to see the texture, right now it looks nothing like the photo. Either way, absolutely delicious, I love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome frosting for brownies. Yes, it is super sweet, but isn't frosting supposed to be like that? Looked gorgeous (smooth and shiny) on my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last night to go on a pan of brownies I made for a co-worker's birthday. It is my new favorite frosting. I have another person wanting me to put it on a dark chocolate fudge cake for her. The others are right. It's like a peice of fudge on top of a brownie. Aslo it was so easy to make so that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
If you're saying it's too grainy, you didn't boil long enough. This frosting is amazing on brownies. It is a delicious FUDGE tasting frosting and so easy! Made for MMMMM...Brownies on this site..my household is looking for ways to package and sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was just as I wanted, except a little grainy. It's very yummy and so easy. I over baked my brownies on accident and needed something to fix them, without having to bake another batch. I just can't wait to serve them this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
this is so easy and the best I've ever used,thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best brownie frosting EVER!!!!!!! It's like a half fudge, half frosting mixture. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very quick and very easy!! I use almond milk in place of milk in almost all of my recipes and it turned out just as perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
very good!!! very sweet--but I like it! I would cut recipe in half for a 7x11 inch pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
wonderful frosting. I use it on the dark chocolate cake I recipe also on this website. heavenly. I leave it to harden a bit before covering the cake with plastic wrap to keep it fresh. it also keeps the cake moist and fresh for many days. I love the fact that you can slightly feel the sugar crunching under your teeth but that it melts away quickly once in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States