Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I found this recipe this morning after I had baked my brownies the night before. I debated about using it since it said to put it on after brownies were hot out of the oven. I used 60% cocoa Ghillardelli chips and it went on just fine! I pour it over evenly and took my spatula to fill in any gaps. No problems with it separating from the brownies! Next time I will try it once they are fresh from the oven, and I think I'll sprinkle nuts over the top too. Sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Wow this is amazing. I replaced the chocolate chips with Reece's peanut butter chips, and I was in peanut butter fudge heaven. I can't imagine what this wouldn't taste good frosted on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Too rich for us, even over lackluster box brownies. I really liked the way it poured liquidly over the pan of brownies and then hardened up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tasha Schofield
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Waiting for it to fully set is the hardest part!!!! So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Schofield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used it for my family's Super Bowl party. One thing I would like to put out there though: It's a bit too sweet. I would reduce the sugar a bit. Still a great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
WOW! This stuff is SOOOO good. I halved the recipe for a 8 inch round pan of brownies and it was the perfect amount. I used Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips. I could eat a bowl of this stuff without brownies it was that good. It reminded me of the frosting on Wegman's chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy, quick basic brownie frosting that hardens up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a super easy recipe and tastes great! I won't ever buy frosting from a can for brownies again. I made the recipe with skim milk instead of regular milk and for the vanilla used 1 tsp. (I like to measure things out). It turned out perfect (guilty here of licking remains out of pot once cooled!). Hubby said to be sure to save this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this recipe! It makes the perfect amount for a thick, fudge layer on a 9x13" pan of brownies. Tonight I decided that I wanted more of a dark chocolate flavor, so added a couple of spoonfuls of cocoa powder when boiling the sugar, butter and milk. It is still plenty sweet, and the texture is as wonderful as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States