Brownie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This mixture of flavors is just heavenly. The consistency is like velvet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
OMG! I made it with white chocolate chips, tasted it and slapped my mother! I poured it on a pan of brownies and sprinkled the top with large dark chocolate chips. BEAUUUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Soooo simple and yet SOOOO delicious! I put on top of brownies and makes them heavenly. I think I may try this on top of my cheesecake and see how that is. The possibilities with this is endless and I can't wait to try them! It does make a lot, I had left over from my brownies. I want to try with powdered sugar and see how that does as well. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Unbelievable! Used this to dress up a plain old box of brownies and the result was delicious! I got many more servings than usual out of a 9x13 pan because it made them so sweet and rich! I will be trying this again for sure! Next time will scale down the sugar or use unsweetened chips and see if it makes it slightly less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Perfect topping for boxed brownies. We followed the recipe exactly as written. Super quick and super easy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My grandmother used to make this frosting,reduce sugar by 1/2cup, however once taken off heat add a 1/4cup of mini marshmallows. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrylrobertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a super sweet frosting, which could work for any brownie. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious! Made it exactly as written and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Best frosting ever. Smooth creamy and AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
You know that moment when you realize you've stumbled on a life-changing recipe...? The heavens open and you hear angels singing and you can't shovel it into your mouth fast enough? This.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States