Brownie Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I think you should make recipies from scratch, not from the box, because almost everyone can make brownies from the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
not a big fan of making things out of boxes i put the coating over home made brownie batter. The coating trickled down the sides of my pan and through the batter causing a layer of syrup underneath the brownies. It made them a gooey mess after it was baked. It solidified into a candy like thing which was ok but not supposed to be in brownies. . I really liked how the top looked like the store bought ones and next time i would bake the brownies for a while before putting the coating on. Great addition to an old recipe but needs to be perfected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
These were fine... just not as "delight"-ful as I'd wished. I used them for an open house/picnic (my Aunt and Uncle's 50th Anniversary) and a lot of people enjoyed them. The top is pretty crumbly, making them a little messier than I'd expected. On first examination, everyone thought the topping was peanut butter... though they still liked it after they found out that wasn't the case. Two people asked for the recipe, so it must be decent! Seems like it needs a little something extra... though I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
yes quick and easy for all thoose mums who love to cook and dont have time. shame we dont have a few extra hrs in the day to make em from scratch and do the washing and dusting afterwards!!! a few hours is all we need!! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I did not like this recipe at all. I found nothing special about it and I followed directions for the topping exactly and it still didin't turn out right. Maybe some one else will have better luck with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I modified this slightly after reading some of the reviews. I added approximately 4 tablespoons of peanut butter to the whipped egg whites and brown sugar. This thickened the mixture up quite a bit and we love peanut butter at my house. I had to bake for 45 mins before it was done. Very moist and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I have made these several times and my family loves them--super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
it is just so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
this recipe is a wonderful way to add a little something to the ordinary brownie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States