Brownie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this for the Faceless Frenzy weekend 2013. I loved the idea of making brownies in a cupcake liner since the plan is to freeze most of them! I used milk chocolate chips and a small handfull of mini semi-sweet chips. Even though I cut the recipe in half it yielded 12 cupcakes that were great. Another plus is you'll nearly always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
this recipe is easy to follow, the concept of brownies cupcakes is delightful for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I also made it dairy free by using 1 cup of vegetable oil instead of butter and dairy free chocolate chips. The recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Can't beat the rich flavor butter gives baked goods, this recipe's best feature in my view. They're light and milk chocolaty, which Hubs loved but I found a little wimpy in chocolate intensity, and I did boost the flavor with a pinch of salt. Otherwise, nicely shaped, with rounded tops. Great as is, perfection (in Hubs' opinion) with the buttercream frosting I dressed them up with. (I gave the frosting a bit of almond flavor, but mint would be awesome good too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These brownies had a really good flavor, but were too cakey for my liking. I guess I was hoping for something a little more dense and fudgy. I found that adding a big pinch of salt (maybe 1/8 tsp) to the batter rounded out the flavor nicely. Also, this recipe yielded 24 cupcakes for me. All in all it's a good recipe--quick and tasty but if you're wanting a dense, chewy brownie this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These turned out pretty good. I did up the amount of chocolate chips I melted to 1 1/2 cups and also added about 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I also added some chocolate chips into the batter right before baking. Because of the added chips I cut the sugar in half. Turned out not super sweet but still good and my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My family and friends they like it very much..!! They said is just like macaron(: happy that they luv it, I will make it again..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were superb! I made them for the fourth of July and they came out light, moist, and incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were pretty nice, and I didn't really know what to expect - it was sort of a random recipe pick. I made it exactly as written, with the butter being unsalted, and the chocolate chips being semi-sweet. They turned out to be just like the title, brownies in a cupcake form. For brownies, they were a little on the basic side, though, so I won't give this a full 5-stars, but I managed to eat all 18 cupcakes in about 8 days, and I liked them all. I'm thinking that maybe I should make these again, share them, and see what my friends think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
They were pretty dry and crumbly- even for a brownie. I tried frosting them but it tore up the top of the brownies. There wasn't much chocolate flavor even when I added a bit more chocolate chips than called for. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States