Brownie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this for the Faceless Frenzy weekend 2013. I loved the idea of making brownies in a cupcake liner since the plan is to freeze most of them! I used milk chocolate chips and a small handfull of mini semi-sweet chips. Even though I cut the recipe in half it yielded 12 cupcakes that were great. Another plus is you'll nearly always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
this recipe is easy to follow, the concept of brownies cupcakes is delightful for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I also made it dairy free by using 1 cup of vegetable oil instead of butter and dairy free chocolate chips. The recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My family and friends they like it very much..!! They said is just like macaron(: happy that they luv it, I will make it again..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Fabulous!! I used dark chocolate chips instead just for fun and added the remainder of the bag to the batter. Next time I will buy two bags of chips and add more to the batter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These turned out pretty good. I did up the amount of chocolate chips I melted to 1 1/2 cups and also added about 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. I also added some chocolate chips into the batter right before baking. Because of the added chips I cut the sugar in half. Turned out not super sweet but still good and my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I make cupcakes for my husbands crew all the time. These were a great hit but I had a hard time to getting them to look just like the picture. They tasted amazing but they didn't really have that brownie look on the top of them, so I dressed them with frosting. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. I tried it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
They were pretty dry and crumbly- even for a brownie. I tried frosting them but it tore up the top of the brownies. There wasn't much chocolate flavor even when I added a bit more chocolate chips than called for. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were pretty nice, and I didn't really know what to expect - it was sort of a random recipe pick. I made it exactly as written, with the butter being unsalted, and the chocolate chips being semi-sweet. They turned out to be just like the title, brownies in a cupcake form. For brownies, they were a little on the basic side, though, so I won't give this a full 5-stars, but I managed to eat all 18 cupcakes in about 8 days, and I liked them all. I'm thinking that maybe I should make these again, share them, and see what my friends think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States