Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is absolutely perfect!! Very delicious! Nothing else like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This rates 5 stars for taste. However, using an 18.3 oz. package of fudge brownie mix, I had to add 2 1/2 cups of flour to get a batter which I could scoop and roll. This made it a bit stiff so next time I'll only use 2 1/4 cups of flour (at 2 cups of flour, the batter was still too thin). Also, I can't wait to try the recipe again and use raisins instead of chocolate chips. Oh...with the addition of the flour, it made 67 cookies! Terrific as I now have some to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME COOKIE'S!!!! TRIED RECIPE TWICE AND THE SECOND TIME FOLLOWED THE ONE REVIEWERS ADVICE AND USED WALMART BROWNIE MIX AND IT CAME OUT 10X BETTER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Very good. We used a 1/2 cup extra flour and peanut butter chips. The longer the mixture sits the thicker it becomes. This makes a TON of cookies. I can't count because we have eaten as we baked. Very good and easy. These would be great for a bake sale.Be sure to regrease your pan if you are using it over again(i forgot on one batchthey stuck just a little). also I used the handy cookie scoop and baked for exactly 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
this recipe was amazing my entire family loved it, they want me to make more and more and when we ran out there was dissapointment, i advise that everyone try them they are deliciouse and the chocolate chips really add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
These cookies are delicious. The confectioners sugar "crackles" Just like the top of a brownie. They are so good. I made them for a friend as a thank you and her family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Good and very easy. I didn't bother to roll them in sugar and added 1 cup of toasted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
These were fabulous!!! Didn't bother with the confectioner's sugar either. Might add some toasted cashews next time. Thanks for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are great, and so super-easy. I omitted the chocolate chips, added 1/2 cup of sour cream and reduced the water by half. As a hint: I've tried several different brownie mixes and oddly, the best batches I've made were when I used the Walmart brand fudge brownie mix. Taste and texture were just perfect, whereas the other brands really couldn't compare. Strange, I know, but give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious recipe - great way to make gooey brownies that don't stick together ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEINKOFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States