Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Good and very easy. I didn't bother to roll them in sugar and added 1 cup of toasted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
These cookies are delicious. The confectioners sugar "crackles" Just like the top of a brownie. They are so good. I made them for a friend as a thank you and her family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
These were fabulous!!! Didn't bother with the confectioner's sugar either. Might add some toasted cashews next time. Thanks for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Good. One thing: my brownie mix was 10.9 oz and I still had to add 1 cup flour in order to roll into balls. Turned out fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious recipe - great way to make gooey brownies that don't stick together ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEINKOFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are great, and so super-easy. I omitted the chocolate chips, added 1/2 cup of sour cream and reduced the water by half. As a hint: I've tried several different brownie mixes and oddly, the best batches I've made were when I used the Walmart brand fudge brownie mix. Taste and texture were just perfect, whereas the other brands really couldn't compare. Strange, I know, but give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This rates 5 stars for taste. However, using an 18.3 oz. package of fudge brownie mix, I had to add 2 1/2 cups of flour to get a batter which I could scoop and roll. This made it a bit stiff so next time I'll only use 2 1/4 cups of flour (at 2 cups of flour, the batter was still too thin). Also, I can't wait to try the recipe again and use raisins instead of chocolate chips. Oh...with the addition of the flour, it made 67 cookies! Terrific as I now have some to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is absolutely perfect!! Very delicious! Nothing else like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME COOKIE'S!!!! TRIED RECIPE TWICE AND THE SECOND TIME FOLLOWED THE ONE REVIEWERS ADVICE AND USED WALMART BROWNIE MIX AND IT CAME OUT 10X BETTER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I thought these were okay, but my boyfriend devoured two of them as soon as he walked in the door after work (that is alot for him, he's not a big chocolate guy). I did omit the chocolate chips and did 2 batches like that. The last 2 batches I added about a 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. I used my cookie scoop and had to cook mine for 13 minutes. Very easy recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States