Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I used a 19 ounce package of Ghirardelli brownie mix that already had chunks of chocolate in it, so left out the chocolate chips. Like some other reviewers, I had to add about a cup of extra flour to the dough so I could handle it. I recommend flattening the cookies with the bottom of a glass after rolling them in the sugar and putting them on the cookie sheet, they look prettier and cook better. Remember to just cook them until they're set, since they're made from brownie mix you don't need to cook them until they've firmed up or else they'll be hard after cooling. Giving the cookie sheets a rinse (b/c of the powdered sugar) and re-greasing them between "rounds" is a good idea, too. All in all, these cookies are pretty good! I'm going to experiment with different brands of brownie mix in the future. Thanks for the awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Very good. We used a 1/2 cup extra flour and peanut butter chips. The longer the mixture sits the thicker it becomes. This makes a TON of cookies. I can't count because we have eaten as we baked. Very good and easy. These would be great for a bake sale.Be sure to regrease your pan if you are using it over again(i forgot on one batchthey stuck just a little). also I used the handy cookie scoop and baked for exactly 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
this recipe was amazing my entire family loved it, they want me to make more and more and when we ran out there was dissapointment, i advise that everyone try them they are deliciouse and the chocolate chips really add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I thought these were okay, but my boyfriend devoured two of them as soon as he walked in the door after work (that is alot for him, he's not a big chocolate guy). I did omit the chocolate chips and did 2 batches like that. The last 2 batches I added about a 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips. I used my cookie scoop and had to cook mine for 13 minutes. Very easy recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME COOKIE'S!!!! TRIED RECIPE TWICE AND THE SECOND TIME FOLLOWED THE ONE REVIEWERS ADVICE AND USED WALMART BROWNIE MIX AND IT CAME OUT 10X BETTER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is absolutely perfect!! Very delicious! Nothing else like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This rates 5 stars for taste. However, using an 18.3 oz. package of fudge brownie mix, I had to add 2 1/2 cups of flour to get a batter which I could scoop and roll. This made it a bit stiff so next time I'll only use 2 1/4 cups of flour (at 2 cups of flour, the batter was still too thin). Also, I can't wait to try the recipe again and use raisins instead of chocolate chips. Oh...with the addition of the flour, it made 67 cookies! Terrific as I now have some to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are great, and so super-easy. I omitted the chocolate chips, added 1/2 cup of sour cream and reduced the water by half. As a hint: I've tried several different brownie mixes and oddly, the best batches I've made were when I used the Walmart brand fudge brownie mix. Taste and texture were just perfect, whereas the other brands really couldn't compare. Strange, I know, but give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious recipe - great way to make gooey brownies that don't stick together ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEINKOFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Good. One thing: my brownie mix was 10.9 oz and I still had to add 1 cup flour in order to roll into balls. Turned out fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States