Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
MMMmmm!!! These are GREAT and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbwillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Thanks for this great quick & easy recipe. We loved these cookies, especially the next day. I'm making them again but plan to use mini-chips. The regular size chips seemed to produce too much melted chocolate inside the cookie so that it was almost mushy. We weren't sure at first if the brownie was not baked long enough. Once they were thoroughly cooled off the texture was much better. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very very good! This recipe was just what I was looking for. The chocolate chips make the cookie even better than I remember. The only advice I have it to chill the dough for at least 3 hours (or overnight, if possible) to make it easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Yum! These are really good! I have a picky-eater who doesn't care for sweets but he loves these cookies! I also had to add 2T. of flour to make these workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were so simple to make! I followed the recipe exactly except with slightly less chocolate chips since I didn't have a full cup on hand. Perfect rolling consistancy. I followed someone's advice and used a cookie dough scoop to place them into the sugar, then rolled. Loved it and my kids were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Don't know what I could have done wrong or if it was the brownie mix (can't remember which one it was or I would post it) I used but we thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Yummy! I made these for the office today. Big hit. I followed the recipe exactly. First batch was underdone at 10min, 2nd batch was perfect at 12 min. I used Hershey special dark chips, and Duncan Hines family style dark chocolate fudge brownie mix. YUM! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very yummy! I really enjoyed making these! I did have to cook them longer than 10 minutes to get them to firm up appropriately (and use a tad more flour). However, I love the way they look and can't wait to modify the recipe by using different types of chocolate chips (PB, mint, etc). Can't wait to try them a la mode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie monster
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great! I followed the recipe exactly, except all I had was a 21 oz. box of brownie mix so I used that. I think it was for the best though since everyone else had to add extra flour. Also MAKE SURE TO ADD CHOCOLATE CHIPS!! It's not the same without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieB
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
You don't need extra flour. I made these exactly as the recipe states and they turned out wonderfully. Using a cookie dough scoop or spoon, spoon cookie dough into a medium shallow dish full of powdered sugar. I can usually get 4-5 spoonfulls in at once. Then, using another spoon, spoon powdered sugar in the bowl on top of the clumps of dough. Use your fingers to roll the clumps in the powdered sugar and then place each onto the baking sheet. Doing this I didn't get a single bit of chocolate on my hands and didn't have to revise the recipe. I used a brownie mix that had the chocolate syrup to add to the mixture. The powdered sugar is a MUST - it's what makes the cookie IMO. I have gotten raves about these cookies and am asked to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States