Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very very good cookies!! I think that with my first batch I overcooked them a little bit. They didn't look like they were done, so I left them in a few more minutes and the bottoms got kinda crispy! But the second batch, I learned from my mistake! I cookie scoop is a must, because this recipe can get a little messy if you don't have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delcious. I had to change the time a little bit: for cookies without ch. chips I had in for 10 mins & the ones with ch. chips had to be in for 12 mins. I absolutely adore these, definitely going in my christmas cookie tray! Made 40 cookies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very easy, and a great twist on brownies!! My family and I loved them. We had no left overs. I would recommend a previous comment to chill the dough for a few hours before baking, it makes it so easy to work with. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These cookies were easy and delicious! They are fudgy and chewy even when they cool. I found this recipe because I had a "cookie emergency" and needed to a batch of cookies but didn't have time to get to the store. These were simple with very basic ingredients. I also added some extra flour (just sprinkled it in until I got the consistency I was looking for). A cookie scoop is essential, without it there would be a huge mess. After the first batch I put the dough in the refridgerator for about 15 minutes between each batch and baked for 12 minutes. This kept them from spreading too much. I can't wait to try this recipe with white chocolate or peanut butter chips! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These were pretty tasty, though a pan of brownies would be much less hassel. I used white chocolate chips instead of semisweet. However, I ended up using another cup of flour & a shake of coco. Definately extend the baking time to 12 minutes. (Perhaps the review that suggests cutting the H20 in half makes the most sense). *I made a few with an added tblspn of pntbutter to thicken the dough & those were also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These are WONDERFUL. I used Ghiradelli double chocolate mix with choco chips in it, so I didn't add the extra chocolate chips. I baked them for 9 minutes and they're soft and delicious and taste like fluffy brownies! My coworkers will LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written, determined to trust the author on all counts. Everything went great (the dough is handle-able if you have a cookie scoop) except the bake time. They were mushy batter after 10 minutes. 13 minutes worked perfectly, but since I'd already wasted 1/3 of the dough, I ended up wishing I'd just made a pan of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My husband loved these! I honestly would have loved them more without the chocolate chips, but I am weird like that. I do have one tip for keeping them from spreading out too much: bake the cookies on parchment paper rather than a greased cookie sheet. They still come off smoothly but with rounded edges versus the flattened edges from the greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortcake3210

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Delicious! Ooey gooey and full of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States