Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were so easy and delicious. I used an 18.3 oz box of brownie mix and followed the recipe. They turned out slightly crunchy and ooey, gooey goodness in the middle. I had no problems with getting messy fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great recipe! They were easy to make and a great recipe for children to help. I had my 3 year old daughter roll them in the powdered sugar and she had a blast! The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup of semi-sweet and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips for a little creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wow these are fantastic... I just made them with a few adjustments. I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts. The brownie mix already had some chocolate chips in it but I added another cup in anyway. I also had to bake them for 15 minutes. Maybe because I'm at 4500 ft altitude?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
5 stars for tastiness and simplicity! :) For Canadians like me: I used a 440 g (which is about 15.5 oz) package of Betty Crocker brownie mix, and followed the rest of the ingredient list with the exception of only adding 1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. It was SO easy to make this recipe. Hand-mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, then let it sit for 10 minutes to thicken up. In a shallow dish of powdered (confectioners') sugar, dropped spoonfuls (using a regular spoon, not a cookie dough scoop) of dough into the dish. Piled sugar on top, picked up with my hands and juggled in my palms to (i) shape into balls, and (ii) shake off excess sugar. Very easy and not messy at all. Baked 27 of them on cookie sheets covered with wax paper at 350F for 12 minutes. Came out perfectly. Crispy-ish edges and soft gooey chocolate goodness inside! What more can you ask? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a super easy recipe but there are few things that have to be noted. 1) I didn't use all the flour recommended in search for a softer cookie. It resulted in a very SWEET, and soft, cookie. 2) Used half wheat flour. No one noticed... =) 3) Bake longer=firmer, less gooey cookie. Also less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
A great cookie & brownie in one! These are moist and chewy, look pretty, and are fairly easy to make. The rolling in sugar takes a little extra time but is totally worth it. I had some extra white chocolate chips on hand that I needed to use, so they ended up having 1/2 c. white and 1/2 c. chocolate chips...they looked pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
INGREDIENTS: Follow ingredients EXACTLY and cookies are great! PREP: Gave it 4 stars b/c prep needed tweaking. I used a cookie scoop and chilled the dough overnight at others suggestion (worked like a charm). Also if you gently flatten the tops with a solid spatula (a spatula without slits) abt halfway through baking time they look nicer when they're done. BAKE TIME: I'd say bake time is probably more like 10-12 min. (normal to hot oven 10min bake time... maybe 12 min for slightly cooler oven) TIP: Telling when these are done is tough. What i did was a spatula test. If i tried to take them off of the sheet and it started to smoosh them i waited a little longer. As soon as they are just set enough to be removed with a spatula without affecting their shape they are ready! Hope this helps:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are SO yum! After they cook, I like to re-roll them in confectioner's sugar so that they're extra pretty. I made this recipe and they were so soft and gooey. I baked them for only 8 minutes, since my oven runs hot. I'm dreaming of them again, but alas, my New Year's resolution is still strong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was disappointing. I used a 19.5 oz box of Pillsbury brownie mix. After the 1 cup of flour, it still seemed to soft, but I tried baking 8 cookies as originally written. The dough was falling apart into 2 or 3 pieces as I tried to roll it in the powdered sugar. Then while baking, they spread out way too thin. I added a little more flour to the remaining batter, just a spoonful at a time until it seemed to hold its shape better. The next 8 cookies I baked seemed to hold up a little better while rolling, but still spread out very thin while baking. Not sure what I'm doing wrong, perhaps a different brand of brownie mix would work??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Really easy recipe... But I had a hard time telling when these cookies were done, thus one batch was under-cooked and one over-cooked. I added white choc chips bc that's what I had. May try again, kinda disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States