Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Reliable and easy. I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate because I had them on hand. Probably better with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Perfect cookie from a perfect recipe... EASE OF PREP: Very easy. MODIFICATIONS: I used 1/2 C Ghirardelli Classic White Chips and 1/2 C Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate chips to the Betty Crocker Fudge Brownie mix 18.3 oz. family size, which though not the 19.8 oz size recommended in the recipe, still made perfect cookies. CONSISTENCY OF DOUGH: I had no difficulties with the consistency of the dough and did not find it necessary to refridgerate after mixing all the ingredients as directed. It was quite easy to drop the dough by "cookie dough scoop" into the powered sugar, cover completely and then pick up and roll into a ball by hand which I then placed onto the greased cookie sheet. COOKING TIME: I made two full batches which baked in six sheets. Each was baked perfectly in 10 minutes. TASTE: My family loved these crispy on the outside/moist & soft on the inside chocolate-y delights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
super yummy! you will like these if you love chocolate, and richness! taste like soft, lucious little brownies loaded with chunks of more yumminess chocolate! they were SOOOO cute for my christmas cookie plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These cookies are perfect for kids and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
awesome they lasted 2 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My 9-year-old son and I made these together just as the recipe states and they turned out really good. We found that baking them for 13 minutes made them perfect. My husband said "Wow" when he tasted them, and he's not easily impressed. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are delicious! A couple of notes: The chocolate chips are nice, but not a necessary ingredient. I chilled the dough before rolling into balls and coating with sugar and this made it much easier to work with (I tried doing it right away and it was far to messy!). These took 20 minutes to be fully done, probably due to the chilled dough and using baking stones instead of metal baking sheets. Lastly, on the second set that I baked I flattened the cookies slightly with a spatula when they were half way done - this made for a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this strictly according to the recipe with no problems. I was expecting something wonderful from all the 5-star reviews, but I was totally underwhelmed with the taste. I'll stick to making my cookies from scratch from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and these are FANTASTIC! They were even yummier this morning (made last night) with my coffee, can't stop munching on them! SIZING: had to make 3 pans so I experimented - made 2 pans the size I thought they should be (bigger) and last pan were minis. NOT DONE IN 10 MINUTES. Minis in 11 minutes were THE BEST. Pan at 12 minutes = perfect. 13/14 mins, a bit overdone. But I would recommend making minis (silver dollar size and almost 1 in thick) they are perfect! GREAT RECIPE THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy! A new favorite. My son calls them "milk guzzlers." I followed the advise of the reviewer who said they dropped the dough into a bowl of powdered sugar and then rolled them into balls. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States