Brownie Crackles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These taste exactly like brownies and were very messy to make. Save yourself the hassle and just make regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Can't eat just one! These are so yum. Dough was a bit tricky to work with, but will probably just add a bit more flour next time. My daughter enjoyed helping with these. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
THESE ARE WONDERFUL!! A GREAT GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were fun to make and I was able to include my non cooking son to have fun with this recipe. They were tasty and my family loved them! This is a keeper, but be careful if there are diabetics around!! Can you say diabetic coma!! LOL!! Don't forget the glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great, easy to make, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I prefer a thicker cookie. So the one cup of all-purpose flour didn't cut it for me. I used 2 cups of all purpose flour. Because the batter was still pretty thin I put the batter directly on the baking sheet rather than "rolling" the batter in the confectioners sugar. After the dough drops were on the pan, I used my powdered sugar shaker to thoroughly coat the tops of the uncooked cookies. This allows the cookies to still have the crackle top without the mess of trying to "roll" thin batter in sugar. I also increased my baking time from 8-10 minutes to 16 minutes, turning the pan half way through. I hope these suggestions are helpful to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These were good, but I don't think they were worth the time, mess & effort involved. I was so frustrated 1/2 way through I almost chucked the batter. So bakers beware - this is a lot of work. My advice is just make good ol' brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. I used a little more flour (about 1/3 cup) than called for and then put in fridge for 1/2 hour prior to baking. Turned out fabulous and I had no problems rolling into balls. Made sure to have plenty of powered sugar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were sooo good. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because I had to add extra flour cuz it was too runny and I couldn't roll them in the sugar. Otherwise, they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This cookie was just OK. I would rather have eaten the brownies! I might have liked it better without the chips. Followed the recipe exactly and did as JamieB said, dropped by spoonfuls into the powdered sugar, then rolled around until covered with another spoon. Cooked for approximately 10 minutes. I'm rating strictly on taste, it just didn't appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States