Brownie cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Can I use hot chocolate powder instead of coco powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It didn't turn out as cookies.It turned out as buns but I still loved it.I added chocolate to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My son and I just made these and everyone loved them. We added a 1/2 a cup of flour to the recipe and put them in the freezer for 15 min. The cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very good but the recipe makes alot; I adjusted the recipe to make 6 but it made 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe works great, but if you have a package brownie mix, you can follow those directions and add 1 small package betty crocker sugar cookie mix with about 1 c flour to make thick dough. Scoop into balls and bake 15 min or until barely gooey in center for nice moist brownie cookies. I sometimes add chocolate chips and cranberries for extra goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the recipe. It's perfect when I have a sweet tooth and need something sweet. I've found that if you spray your hands with a little non-stick spray, it's easier to roll the cookies in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Great recipe but I always add my own or take away--this is what I did different--five eggs not four--no confec sugar--didn't ref ridge overnight placed in freezer for 15 mins--and no nuts I add peanut butter pieces about 3/4 cup. Baked at 325 for 10 mins. And they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was disappointed. It dint come out looking like the picture was dry on top,and it prb would've been ok cept I used too much vannila and that kinda ruined the flavor.Not sure If I should let my boyfriend try em.:( Your other recipes always taste good though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
omg these were so good! I added a bit more cocoa powder (couldn't tell you how much as it was an EXTREME heaping teaspoon) as well as a cup of brown sugar and these came out delicious. The batter was extreeemely thick, I have a pretty cheap beater and it over heated from over working. It was also quite the clean up but I love these sooo much. Definitely taste like brownies. Only complain is I wish they were a little sweeter? Maybe due to the fact I didn't have vanilla extract and I used maple syrup instead. Or maybe I just don't like the taste of unsweetened cocoa powder. But I'd suggest to give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe, followed it step by step except added some chocolate baking chips and pecans. The cookies need to cook way longer than 11 minutes. They are almost raw inside. Maybe my cookies are bigger than what was recommended. Not sure. The batter tastes great though and the cookies will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States