Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very delicious. I used a 10 inch pan so the brownie layer wouldn't be too thick. I added extra mini-chips to the batter (tossed with a bit of flour to keep them from sinking to the bottom) and made a glaze with chocolate chips and milk for the top. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was the first cheesecake I ever made and it was great! Everyone loved it and I cannot wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was my first cheesecake, and it turned out perfect the first time! I didn't even have to try! I didn't have springform pan, so I used an 8x8 square brownie pan, and just cut squares. I took out about 1/2 cup of the brownie batter so the crust wouldn't be too thick. No one can get enough of this desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Wow was this an awesome cheesecake!! Very easy to make as well.... absolutley delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Really good!!!! I didn't make mine a choco chip cheesecake though... i did buy ghirradeli dark choco chips and i put them on top of the baked brownie. then i put raspberry swirls into the cheesecake and also whole raspberries. I thought the brownie had been cooked too long but it was perfect after cooking the cheesecake. I put a pan of water on a different shelf in the oven with it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used a 9x13 baking pan and drizzled chocolate syrup on the top for a garnish. It was very, very rich but everyone loved it! My daughter who does not like regular cheesecake said it was great. The brownie bottom is a good addition for picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe was great!! I glazed it with chocolate syrup and chocolate chips and it was such a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This was the first cheesecake that I have ever made. It turned out perfect and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is a very good and very easy cheesecake recipe. The only change I made was to melt some chocolate and drop/swirl on top. This recipe is very rich so cut very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I went home for Thanksgiving and forgot my springform pan. I made this in a 9x13 and it turned out awesome. I reduced the baking time for the cheesecake by about 10 minutes, and I didn't have a super thick layer of brownie. It was enjoyed by all. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States