Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Oh Yeah! My two favorite things, brownies and cheesecake, finally get together. An instant hit! Super easy and tasty! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I got rave reviews on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Juar Wonderful! My daughters wanted to make another one right away it was so good!! Just for fun, when we served the pieces we sprayed with a dallop of whipped cream and sprinkled with additional mini-chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanayrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'd never made cheesecake before, but decided to try it for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
My 12 year old daughter made this all by herself. It came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This cheesecake is so good but I had to bake it much longer than it said to, Almost a half hour longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
The combination of the brownie and cheesecake works really well together and very easy to prepare. I jotted down the recipe ingredients quick and didn't realize until late in the evening when I was putting it together that the topping shown in the picture is not included in the recipe. I was very disappointed in this - wish I had known, I would have also picked up some sour cream for a topping. Luckily I did have some unsweetened chocolate in the cabinet and the box it came in has a simple recipe for chocolate frosting. I did this and then added more chocolate chips - looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i really liked this recipe. it took a bit long, but then again, doesn't all cheesecake? i was a bit cautious about the brownie mix because it tends to make dry brownies but it turned out well! i topped it with chocolate glaze while it was cooling and i really liked the results. though it is not the best cheesecake i've ever had, i will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This was the first cheesecake that I have ever made. It turned out perfect and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States