Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is great. I made with an 8x8 size brownie mix and it was perfect for the crust. The only change I made was to mix the choc chips with about 1/4 cup of flour first.. it keeps them from just sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I've made this recipe 5 times and it's always a huge hit! I cut the cooking time to 45 min. and I turn off the oven and let it sit with the door cracked for half an hour. This cuts down on the cracking. If there is cracking it looks very pretty drizzled with some melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! I made this as a request for my 10 year olds birthday. The only change I made was I topped it with homemade whipped cream. It was delish and my 10 year old requested this for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
To Make These Mini: Recipe will make more than 24 muffin sized cakes, I just put the rest of the brownie mix in a pie pan and add the surplus cheesecake mix to it as directed. Bakes for less time obviously. The main trick to getting these to work as mini's is to use a small cookie scoop to divide the brownie batter into muffin tins, use less than you think you need. They'll bake up with a dome in the middle, so take a spoon and carefully remove the dome making a little well in the centers. You should have roughly half cheesecake that way if you fill the cheesecake batter nearly to the top of the tins. Other than making them muffin sized and baking for less time I follow the instructions for the recipe as given with excellent results. 9/2/2012 Made these again today, the yield was 24 mini muffin sizes, a dozen regular sized muffins and a regular loaf pan about half filled. Another tip, turn the temp down 25 more degrees, it gives you a longer window of time to pull them out while the cheesecake is not yet cracked and still really moist. And especially if you're winging it with several different sizes and having to guess and check! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the crust a little bit thinner, and only used about 2/3 of the batter. I cooked the extra batter in a small pan, then I mixed some crumbled brownie into the batter, and sprinkled the remaining brownie on top. This made it pretty rich, but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really good! This was my first attempt at cheesecake, and it came out great. I used Duncan Hines brownie mix and generic condensed milk. Instead of mixing the chocolate chips in the batter, I just sprinkled them over the top before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for my parents anniversary and it was spectacular! Everyone absolutely loved it. The only change I made is that I added some raspberry sauce on top and in between the brownie and cheesecake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cheesecake to make; no water bath is needed. The brownie layer is fudgy and the cheesecake layer is creamy and smooth. If you have never made a cheesecake before this would be a great one to start with. I recommend using a brownie mix for a 8x8 pan as I thought the brownie layer was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I was surprised that this recipe got a 5 star review as this was not edible. We had visitors in town, one of which was my dad, the biggest sweet eater I know (other than myself), and neither of us could stomach it. I would say maybe it was just me, but I made the Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake first and it turned out excellent. I think the ingredients on this one was to blame; where's the sugar? None of these ingredients sweeten the cheesecake enough to call it a dessert; it was more just like cooked cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this wonderful cheesecake and it was a huge hit. I will definately be making this one again very soon. I used whipped cream and sprinkled the mini chocolate chips on top. The brownie layer was moist and the cheese cake layer was perfect. I don't like my cheesecake tangy, so the flavor and texture was creaming and just sweet enough. Several people requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States