Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really wanted to love this cheesecake, but it wasn't to be. I like a dense NY style cheesecake and it was more of a "fluffy" cheesecake. I also don't think the flavors of the cheesecake and brownie worked together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
AWESOME!!! I've always been intimidated by chesecakes ... no more, this was so easy. I undercooked the brownie but it still turned out great. Great tidbit on flouring the chocolate chips to keep from sinking to the bottom..worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Recipe!! I brought it to my in-laws for Sunday dinner and it was a huge hit! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Brought it to Christmas party and everyone loved it! I'm making it again for Easter per request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this yesterday for Easter and....wow! It came out absolutely perfect and tastes great! I'm sure it'll get rave reviews today. The only change I have to mention is it took longer than 50 minutes to bake. More like 90. The edges were done at 50 minutes but the middle was still soupy. 90 minutes had it completely done and after cooling it in the fridge and tasting it, my husband said how good it was and my daughter loved it. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmiley39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had to burn the brownie base just to get the cheesecake cooked. It was thick and the flavor wasn't great. Not a wonderful recipe. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips. The cheesecake is great. Next time I will use the Ghiradheli chocolate brownie mix instead. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I added chopped pecans to the brownie mix. Drizzled it with caramel sauce once baked, added the cheesecake topping. Then decorated it with more chopped pecans, chocolate sauce and caramel sauce once done. I called it turtle cheesecake and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
ok I made this & rate it as Very Yummy! & Very Easy! Note: the recipe does not include instructions for the topping shown here. I just sprinkled the remainder of the chips on top and it was fine but didn't look as nice as this picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4HMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I did not think the cheesecake part of this recipe was good at all, it was heavy and not very tasty, I think it calls for too much cream cheese and should have sour cream or some other ingredient in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Squaw Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States