Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is a delicious and easy recipe. My husband and I take turns making it for gatherings and we always get complimented on how wonderful it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is delicious! I made this a few weeks ago and my son loved it so much he asked me to make it for his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good but it could be better. I had a 10" spring pan (good thing because the filling wouldn't have fit), so I used the whole brownie mix. Also used Ghiradheli double chocolate brownie mix based on the reviews, baked it at 325 for 20 minutes (next time I'll use my favorite browine mix and will prob bake 15 min). Wish I knew what is on top of the cream cheese in the picture. I left out the choc chips in the cream cheese fillling and instead put them on top of the cheesecake after baking. This is VERY RICH and although my family did like it (especially my grandkids), I think it needs more tweeking. I will prob make it again but will change a few more things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! The only thing I changed was I made the brownies from scratch and only used half the batter. I also used regular chocolate chips instead of mini, dusting them in flour so they don't sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniellaDeFuri
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was my first cheesecake and it was GREAT! Everyone loved it. I do have a few suggestions: In order to make it more of a cheesecake, only spread half of the brownie batter on the bottom of the pan. The brownie layer was thick and took away from the actual cheesecake. Second, in order to prevent the cheesecake from cracking I placed a small glass bake dish with a cup and a half of water in the oven when baking the cheesecake. This added moisture. Will bake again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellaDeFuri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe was ok. Very creamy cheesecake. I didn't actually use chocolate chips. I reserved some of the brownie battr to make a seperate batch of brownies that I cubed and coated with flour, and added to the cheesecake batter. I then swirled choc. syrup on top and mad a marble pattern before baking. Not a bad recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Amazing! The first time I made it with the regular brownie mix, it was good. The second time I made it, I used a dark chocolate brownie mix and it was incredible! Super rich & delicious. A tip so it doesn't crack is to put it in a water bath & then let it sit in the oven with the door closed for an hour after it's done. No cracks!! I also did not cook the brownie for the whole time. I pulled it after 28 minutes and the result was perfection. Very fudge like, which is what my family likes. If you prefer it more crust like I guess you could bake it for the full 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
First off i would like to say this is my first cheese cake. (Ever) So i made this last night for my Elders. Here at work we do not have spring form pans so i used two cake pans and divided and conquored. I also didnt want this to be too sweet and rich like most cheese cakes. My people are mostly diabetic. SoooOooo i used a little less cream cheese and a little less sweetened condensed milk. It turned out very well. I was able to get 16 servings by dividing it the way i did. It was a huge hit. I cut my slices and added a dolop of whipp cream and drizzled a little chocolate syrup over it. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
What a fabulous tasting cheese cake for chocolate lovers. It gets even better because this cheese cake is easy to make. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
excellent!!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States