Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very very yummy. Did as one person said and put a pan of watee in the oven too on a seperate rack. Came out perfect and I've never even baked a cheesecake until trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was my first cheesecake. I made cheesecake cupcakes and cheesecake bars before, but never the real deal. It turned out great. I did increase the cook time by 15 minutes. This may have been unnecessary, but the middle was just too gooey-looking. Also, I cracked the oven door and left it in there for 30 more, the top cracked a little, but tasted perfect, maybe a tad bit dry; that is probably my fault for altering the cook times. I used more chocolate chips and mixed them with a little flour, and they did not settle at the bottom. Also, I doubled the chocolate chips and put some on top right before baking. I used Gihardelli brownies and undercooked them by 10 minutes (28 min) since I was afraid of a super tough crust. This worked out well. I topped it with peanut butter sauce, hot fudge and whipped cream. I'm glad I tried this simple recipe; I'm ready to put my springform pan to use making all kinds of cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great idea. I think mine would have turned out ok if the water bath hadn't soaked into both the crust and cream cheese. I did the aluminum foil trick which worked in the past, but even with two layers of foil, no such luck tonight. Why, oh why, Cheesecake Gods, hath you forsaken me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this recipe in a 9x13 glass dish with a normal brownie mix and made it exactly as written and it was FABULOUS!!!!! So easy. I didn't need a pan of water in the oven. It didn't crack at all. It came out perfectly and was absolutely delicious!!!!! My daughter is already asking me to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I'm not a fan of cheesecake so I really liked the brownie addition. Husband liked it quite a bit. To me there are better cheesecake recipes out there. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dragonrus
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I fix cheesecakes all the time and this one is super easy and delicious. A few tips use a 10" springform pan, use a creative brownie mix (not just plain brownies), bake the brownies 5-7 minutes less that way you can bake the cheesecake 5-10 longer and fold the chocolate chips instead of stirring. I garnished mine with chocolate cool ehip and chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Fantastic!! I under-bake the brownie before putting the cheesecake on top. That way the brownie doesn't get too dry. I get asked to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe about 15 times, and this is what I have found. Only use Philadelphia cream cheese. Never use western family, great value, or Kroger. There is a huge difference. If you find that your cheesecake has cracks in the top, it is because you are not allowing it to cool at room temperature for long enough. I always add 2 cups of mini chocolate chips. 1/2 cup is just not enough. You can either make the whole cheesecake in one sitting, or you can make the brownie crust a day ahead of time. It makes no difference. It has no need for whipped cream, chocolate syrup, etc. I usually have to bake my cheesecake for more like 1hr and 10min. I wait until I can see little brown areas on the surface. I have under cooked this plenty of times, and if there are not brown spots, it is undercooked. When in doubt, leave it in the oven! This is an expensive cheesecake, and you don't want to waste all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
So good and pretty! I love making this because it looks so proffesional and store bought. Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious! Served with a dab of cool whip and a drizzle of caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States