Brownie Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I was surprised that this recipe got a 5 star review as this was not edible. We had visitors in town, one of which was my dad, the biggest sweet eater I know (other than myself), and neither of us could stomach it. I would say maybe it was just me, but I made the Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake first and it turned out excellent. I think the ingredients on this one was to blame; where's the sugar? None of these ingredients sweeten the cheesecake enough to call it a dessert; it was more just like cooked cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this wonderful cheesecake and it was a huge hit. I will definately be making this one again very soon. I used whipped cream and sprinkled the mini chocolate chips on top. The brownie layer was moist and the cheese cake layer was perfect. I don't like my cheesecake tangy, so the flavor and texture was creaming and just sweet enough. Several people requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
WOW!!! This was amazing! i've never made cheesecake before and it came out perfectly! My sister-in-law said that it was possibly the best cheesecake she had ever had. I added peanut butter chips to the top, and may add some caramel sauce next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
made this for a baby shower....huge hit!! everyone loved it, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very easy to make compared to other cheesecakes! It doesnt require a lot of ingredients and still comes out delicious. A must try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
If I could give it more stars I would. First time I EVER made cheesecake. I took it to Thanksgiving Dinner and there wasn't a speck left.. I have been told this is a keeper, and I can make it often! Also making for a church bake sale next month...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I have made & it turned out EXCELLENT. Many rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
delicious!!! Was a huge hit at Christmas this year! It is rich though, and I personally would like to try it w/oreo cookie crust, think it was be amazing that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Amazing. Really good with homemade whipped cream and a chocolate drizzle. It has the perfect combination of richness and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is soooo good!! Couple of things I did different just because I didn't have all ingredients. I replaced the sweetened condensed milk with 1/4 c flour and 3/4 c sugar, and I only had 2 1/2 pkgs of cream cheese so I added a 1/2 c of sour cream to make up the difference. Based on other reviews, I took out 1/2 c of brownie mixture for the crust. Can not believe how good the brownie crust is. Not hard at all, but soooo moist and yummy!! May be my new cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States