Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used 3 cups of cream cheese, 3 eggs, 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/2 t vanilla and that made a perfect cheese layer. I cooked the brownie layer for 15 minutes. Next time I will use a bit less caramel because it was slightly rich when you add the drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I did up the cheesecake layer to 3 cups of cream cheese 3 eggs 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/2 t vanilla. I'm glad I did because I think it would have been to thin. I cooked the brownie layer for 15 minutes and when I pulled it out before filling with caramel sauce I pressed down the brownie in the middle making a well so it didn't over flow. This freezes very well I was unsure because of the caramel layer but when defrosted its still gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Simply amazing. I made this for our weekly dinner party and everyone raved. I made the brownie crust using the brownie in a jar recipe from this site. I used a little more than half for the crust. I bought dulce de leche instead of melting the caramels. I baked the leftover brownie and while still warm I made shapes with a cookie cutter. I used these shapes to decorate the cheesecake. It was not only pretty but a tasty decoration. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Outrageously, ridiculously rich and delicious! I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the layer of caramel, but it was wonderful - just kind of melded with the brownie layer. My Peruvian amorcito - who is not a lover of caramel - suggested that next time I substitute dulce de leche, which sounds good and would be easier than melting all those caramels. But again, as it stands, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe did not turn out well for me. My main problem was the brownie layer. The finished product was just too gooey. I followed suggestions from others.... used a 10.5 oz brownie mix, cooked for 15 minutes and cooled slightly before adding the caramel layer and cream cheese layers. I cooked the cheesecake layer (in a water bath) for 45 mins and it turned out perfect but the brownie layer was a disaster. It was just too runny. I was embarassed to serve this to my guests. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is my go-to dessert for any function. Absolutely LOVE this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki0310
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I think I read too many reviews! I followed a few tips , 3 packs of cream cheese , pecans around the edge to keep the caramel from spilling out. It looked amazing , no one believed I made it . My only complaint is that after 20 minutes of cooking the brownie and then another 55 minutes of cooking the cream cheese the brownie was still totally raw , which made it hard to cut , but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Kathy A was right on with her review. I followed her additions and it worked out really well. Only thing to add was she said "regular brownie mix," I bought a 22.5 oz. one and it was great. Used the nuts around the edge to keep the caramel from sticking, which worked great. Next time I would sprinkle them over the entire cooked brownie, b/c I did think it could use a little more pizazz. Next time I'm going jazz up the brownie a little more. But great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
AWESOME!!!!! THATS ALL I CAN SAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found I prefer regular cheesecake because I only wanted to eat the top portion. it was not as 'carmelie' as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States