Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This cake is delious! Even if your not a chocolate person like me, but it's worth the try. Next time I'll make the bottom be a blondie instead of a brownie because I found the brownie bottom to be very overpowering. I added nuts and they made this even better, more caramel sauce is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this recipe was amazing! i made the bottom brownie base with my own homemade brownie recipe as opposed to the box because i figured it would come out hard after being baked and then baked again. everyone loved and i will definitely be making this again! thank you for the recipe jackie :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Must have doen something wrong- didn't turn out at all. Ended up dumping it. Won't try it again- will stick with my other cheesecake recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Touche'
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent Cheesecake eventhough I just knew that the brownie crust was going to be hard and gummy but I was totally surprised. It was perfect. The only thing that I was not crazy about was the thiness of the caramel in between the crust and cheesecake. Next time I will double that. I will also double the amount of cheesecake I thought that layer was a little slim. Other than that it was a happy ending to a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Touche'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used Ghirardelli brownie mix and I made it according to the package instruction. I baked it for 10-15 minutes and it turned out great, not difficult to cut. I followed the suggestion of another by using 3 cream cheese, 3/4C sugar,1 1/2 t. vanilla & 3 eggs. I wasn't able to find the caramel candy to melt, so I substituted the cream caramels and it turned out well. I will make this many more times; it was a big hit at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really wanted to love this but it was a total disaster. I'm not a master cheesecaker but I've made many successful cheesecakes in the past, so it isn't like I'm completely clueless or anything. I followed a lot of recommendations (and I'm glad I did): added half to the cheesecake part, cooked the crust longer, used a little less caramel. The crust was great--not too hard at all. The biggest problem was that the caramel crept up the side of the pan, making the top of the cake look hideous. But even worse, once the cake cooled, that caramel was like super glue! I couldn't even get my springform pan to open. Once I did, it just tore the cake apart. I love the idea of this cheesecake and the taste was great. Next time, I'll skip the inside caramel layer and just add caramel to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I only gave this recipe 3 stars because i found it a little hard to cut and get out of the pan. And although it was very tasty it was very sweet and i could not finish even a small piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
family really enjoyed this recipe. i personally didnt think it was that great and the reason is that the crust was mushy and i havent figured out how to prevent that with cheesecakes. also, the caramel layer sticks to the sides of the pan making it difficult to get out. easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Ive made this sevaral times now and the with the caramels is the best tasting way. Every one just goes crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Followed the recipe as written but reduced the time the brownie crust initially was cooked. It took us 10 minutes to cut pieces and we tried 3 different knives. It was so embarrassing. The taste was good. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States