Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Meh. The changes made the recipe better, but this is just a so-so cheesecake. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I only cooked the crust for 25 mins and it was very soggy. I would try 35 mins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was sensational. Very rich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This cheese cake was good, however, compared to my usual cheesecake which is plain, this could not hold a candle. I found that there was too much brownie for the bottom of the cakeand not enough cheesecake. There was no fooling hubby when I used a boxed brownie. Hubby said it would taste much better if I used my own brownie recipe (not boxed) and put my cream cheese cake on top of it with ganache. I'll try that next:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This cheesecake is not as easy as it sounds. I tried some of the suggestions but non were a success. I had a 18 pkg of brownie mix and measured half out with my food scale. The mix was like cement. So I added a little more. I put it in the oven for 14 min. and the edges wer burned and the middle wasn't touched. The carmel turned out fine! The cheesecake mix was about 2 cream cheese short. It didn't even fill my 9in pan and sunk in the brownie/carmel mix. I've been making cheesecake for years so I know how to make them. I hope I can get to the store and make another one before our Thanksgiving dinner! Maybe I'll try again on another day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I took the advice of other posters and tweaked the bake time on the brownie crust. I also bought the new Caramel Bits instead of wrapped caramels which is a HUGE time saver. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_hungry_boys

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy to make, It was a hit at my baby shower!!! Next time I will crisco the spring form pan, the caramel and brownie stuck to sides and bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This cheesecake is very good, but it does need to be adjusted. I bought a regular box of brownies and made it according to the box but only used 2/3rds of the batter, & baked it in a 10-inch springform pan for 10 minutes. Then with the caramels, I took another subscribers ideal and only mixed the caramels with 1/4 cup of evap. milk. Then as suggested, used 3 8-oz cream cheese, 3/4 cup sugar, three eggs, and 1 1/2 tbsp vanilla, poured that on top and baked it for 40 minutes with a water-filled pan in the oven. When it was done baking, I left it in the over for one hour with the door open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was good BUT next time I will be making some changes. I used a 10.25 ounce package of brownie mix and I made it per the package directions for cakelike brownies baking it for 15 minutes which next time I'll only bake for 10 and instead just use an extra egg as others suggested. Second, there was too much caramel so next time I'll just use Smuckers caramel and increase the cheesecake by half (3 pkgs cream cheese, 3 eggs, 3/4 cups sugat and 1-1/2 tsp vanilla). Oh and I used chopped pecans on the outside of the caramel layer to prevent the caramel from seeping and used the remainder for topping which next time I'll just use as topping and a technique that others suggested that I used was placing a pan of water under the cheesecake as it baked, it did keep it moist but I'm going to try submerging the pan wrapped with foil next time. Good with a few tweaks. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfaro07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Selma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Oh, my gosh this was good and mine turned out as pretty as a picture! I made a 10 oz brownie mix and mixed as the package directions. I think my secret was using an 8" springform pan. I baked the brownie bottom for about 20 min. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. My caramel did not run and the chessecake part was perfect. I will be baking this as my new dessert to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States