Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made this for a bridal shower-- and it was a knockout! Only one person ventured to have a slice of the bakery ordered cake. Extremely delicious!! Thank You Heather_0617 - I followed your adjustments as I had three packages of cream cheese plus I didnt want it to be too sweet. Your adjustments made all flavours work perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m00jessm00
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe. I added mini chocolate chips to the layer of caramel between the brownie and cheesecake. I also used 3 packages of cream cheese and increased the sugar and vanilla. It was amazing!! I also sprinkled pecans and mini chocolate chips to the top to give it extra umph. Definately a huge hit with the family. They are all asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i agree with all of the reviewers who suggested preparing the brownie mix according to package directions. i also used president's choice dulce de leche spread instead of caramels and evaporated milk; simple and delicious. i baked the cake for forty five minutes and then left it in the oven for two hours. perfection. and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by al
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
yum! the brownie layer was a little tough because of the caramel. I would suggest using a smaller Springform pan so that the brownie is thicker and can absorb the caramel but maintain brownie-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was the first cheesecake i ever made...So simple so delicious..I did follow the suggestion to add nuts around the edges. Also I filled mine with FUDGE, we're chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really wanted to like this one. It looked and sounded so delicious. I followed the directions exactly and it didn't turn out at all. The cheesecake layer didn't stick to the brownie layer at all. For all the time and effort I put into making it was just not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've made several cheesecakes and this one got rave reviews from my family. The tricks I learned with this one: Make a Duncan Hines Chewy Brownie mix box (I think it was 20 something ounces) according to the cake-like brownie recipe with 3 eggs. Then measure out 12 fl ounces (yes fluid, I used a measure cup with the pour spout) into the spring form pan. I baked it for 18 minutes. You HAVE to watch the baking of the crust minute to minute. Pull it out as soon as the center is just done. Then you HAVE to bake it in a waterbath. If you do it keeps the crust soft and moist, the top won't crack, and it will come out beautifully. Definately do 1.5 for the cheesecake filling. I debated about this and was glad I did afterwards. This is a really pretty cheesecake and it tastes awesome. Ignore the back and forth reviews and just do common sense baking with it. Brownies get hard if overbaked=its a brownie crust= don't overbake it and it will be fabulous:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i just looooveeed making this cheescake!! i accidently overcooked it, and the caramel boiled up and made a mess, but i covered it with chocolate fudge and hide all the mess! it was the hit of the night!! i won all my boyfriends family with this cheescake!! they loooveeed ittt! they loveed mee! so defenately recommend this recipie if you wanna make a boom at a dinner party or as a present! its just perfecttly delicious! a decadent! i could give it a 10 stars if there was the option :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Meh. The changes made the recipe better, but this is just a so-so cheesecake. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States