Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
1/4 cup evaporated milk, 3 cream cheese, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 teas vanilla, 3 eggs, did add pecans, 45 minutes with water bath, wish someone would post with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made a brownie mix(Ghirardelli Caramel Turtle) for 9 x9 pan and baked for 15 min. Also, did the 3 cream cheese with 3 eggs and 3/4 cup sugar and vanilla.I made the 9" springform pan. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Time consuming but worth it. Used a 10.5 brownie mix and used 2 eggs (called for 1). Baked for 15 minutes as it wasn't cooked through earlier. Placed pecans on top of the brownie mix before pouring on the caramel, which stopped any seepage. Followed the 3 packs cream cheese etc. recipe from a previous reviewer and the filling turned out great. Baked for an hour and left in the closed oven for over 2. Chilled for 4-5 hours. Got great reviews from guests but make sure you have plenty of time to make, it takes a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Because a friend saw this recipe and was set on me making this, I went ahead with it even though the reviews called for a lot of revisions and others were just negative reviews. I made the brownies as the package directed and reduced the time to about 8 minutes as to try to prevent burning. Unfortunately, the brownie still turned out burnt to a crisp. Also following reviews, I tweaked the cheesecake recipe part, which did turn out good. But really, I can't honestly say that this recipe as written works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
OMGosh!!! This was AMAZING!!! Made the brownies per the package directions. Baked @ 350 for 12 minutes. I made the caramel with Kraft Caramel bits (too lazy to unwrap the caramels!) and approx 4 oz of evaporated milk. Cheesecake as directed. Baked in a water bath for 45 minutes (cheesecake temp should be 160-165 degrees), turned oven off and left it in the oven for 30 minutes. Placed in freezer to chill about one hour. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
First off - I live in Germany and a few of the required ingredients were pretty hard to get. But once I had them, I made this cheesecake for a friend's birthday party. This was the first ckae to disappear from the buffet. Everyone raved about it! A very decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I'm not a big fan of the cheesecake part of this recipe. It turned out way too eggy for me. I'll try one less egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My daughter made this beautiful and delicious cheesecake for me for my birthday. It was a big hit! Loved the brownie layer, caramel layer and the cheesecake layer. All came together so nicely and was such a nice presentation. Defnintely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States