Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
OMGosh!!! This was AMAZING!!! Made the brownies per the package directions. Baked @ 350 for 12 minutes. I made the caramel with Kraft Caramel bits (too lazy to unwrap the caramels!) and approx 4 oz of evaporated milk. Cheesecake as directed. Baked in a water bath for 45 minutes (cheesecake temp should be 160-165 degrees), turned oven off and left it in the oven for 30 minutes. Placed in freezer to chill about one hour. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
First off - I live in Germany and a few of the required ingredients were pretty hard to get. But once I had them, I made this cheesecake for a friend's birthday party. This was the first ckae to disappear from the buffet. Everyone raved about it! A very decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I'm not a big fan of the cheesecake part of this recipe. It turned out way too eggy for me. I'll try one less egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My daughter made this beautiful and delicious cheesecake for me for my birthday. It was a big hit! Loved the brownie layer, caramel layer and the cheesecake layer. All came together so nicely and was such a nice presentation. Defnintely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Changed it to 3 9 oz. cream cheese and 3/4 c. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was a very easy cheesecake to make. The only thing that I changed was to use the jiffy brownie mix. The crust turned out perfect. This is a very tasty cheesecake and have had several requests to make again. I did not use all the caramel mixture as directed.. so I cut up apples and used as an apple dip. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
spray pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the original recipe, except I couldn't find a 9 oz. package of brownie mix; the smallest I could find was 10.5 oz., so I used that instead. Overall it turned out quite well. The one problem was that the brownie crust turned out hard or tough in places, especially the edges. It was difficult to cut the cheesecake, and I broke a plastic spoon while trying to eat it. I think if I make this again I'll try what other reviewers have suggested -- making the brownie crust as directed on the package. I think that as is there is not enough moisture in the brownie batter. That combined with the long baking times makes it tough. Other than that, it was a pretty good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States