Brownie Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found I prefer regular cheesecake because I only wanted to eat the top portion. it was not as 'carmelie' as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nelson1011
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
With my own alterations this was an awesome cheesecake that got rave reviews. I just followed the recipe that was on the box of the brownies. I also used one cup of sugar verse 1/2 and 2 tsp of vanilla verse only one. It is very important to cook the brownie for only ten minutes or depending on your oven up to 15. After taking it out of the oven be sure to let it cool. You can do this when the Carmel is cooling. Then put the caramel about 1/2 in away from the edges of the brownie so the caramel doesn't pour over onto the side of the brownie. Lastly place the cheese mixture on top of the caramel that is on top of the brownie and cook it for about 40-45 minutes. When it looks firm and is not bulling it is done. I recommend doing it this way verse the way the directions state. I have made this several times and this way works the best. Be prepared to get great compliments. There will be no left overs!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was okay. The center of the brownie was gooey and the caramel layer oozed out. I may try this again using nuts around the edge as someone suggested and maybe using a larger pan so the brownie layer isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I haven't made this, but I a friend made it for a party last week and it was AMAZING! I will be making it soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Mostly a disaster!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I have made this cheesecake a couple times, and my family absolutely loves it. Being somewhat health conscious, though, I try to make it as low fat as possible using 1 pkg Betty Crocker low-fat brownie mix combined with 1/2 cup water (instead of egg and Tbsp water), fat-free evaporated milk, 2 pkgs of light cream cheese (Neufchatel), and 2 egg equivalent of egg replacer. I have yet to make it with fat free cream cheese or Splenda, but I think I may try it next time. My husband, who loves caramel desserts, goes crazy for this cheesecake and cannot believe it is made with the low-fat version of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe. I followed one of the suggestions and added nuts around the first layer to keep the caramel under control. I get asked for the recipe everywhere I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made this recipe EXACTLY as stated, comes out perfect! Garnish with chopped up toffee bits and caramel drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I LOVED this cheesecake!!! I made it three times in the past week. I recommend letting the caramel cool before adding the cheesecake. also it works better if you add the toppings to each individual piece instead of putting them on the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
We loved this cheesecake! I only have a 10 inch springform pan, so I used that. I made my own brownie for the 'crust', (Quick and Easy Brownie, scaled to 15 servings, baked for 25 mins). I used a bag of Kraft Caramel Bits so I didn't have to unwrap caramels. I increased the cheesecake portion as recommended by other reviewers, especially since I was using an even bigger pan. I decided to make it a day ahead to make sure it had time to chill sufficiently. Awesome dessert that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States