Brownie Bottom Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed making this cheese cake! It comes out just like the picture, and the working time is less than an hour. I just followed the recipe, and the brownie bottom got all moist. After baking it in the oven, I left it inside the oven while it cooled down. The I put it into the frigde and left it there for about 24 hours. Even the guests that wasn't really into cake liked this one! They even requested the recipe. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Yummy! Followed ingredients to a tee (aside from using store brand!) Did decrease brownie layer bake time by 10 minutes...I do hate hard brownies! Result was scrumptious...this was my trial run for Easter...the only change I will make next time is some chocolate chips in my brownie batter...trying to replicate my fave boxed ones! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Outstanding for a formal dinner, or holiday. I add a chocolate glaze drizzled over the top. My best dessert yet....and I love desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this according to the directions, it turned out perfect. The only advice I would add is to drizzle carmel on top of this and serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was VERY good!! I made exactly as directed. Did make a berry sauce to put on top when serving. It got rave reviews. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I found it simple to make and the flavor is lovely. The brownie bottom was quite hard - difficult to cut hard. I stuck to the recipe and if I try it again I'll try baking it less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehaven, Cumbria, England, U.K.
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very delicious cheesecake! I didn't have baking chocolate, so I used semisweet chocolate chips and reduced the sugar a bit. Everyone loved the chewy brownie layer and creamy cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent! Takes a bit of time, but its good! next time Im going to try a raspberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkincolorado
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was excellent!! I used a boxed brownie mix and baked it in a 9x13 pan for easier cutting. I added fresh orange zest to the cheesecake - it was so good with the chocolate! Easy and impressive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've seen this recipe before, except instead of making the brownies from scratch it called for using a mix. It turns out so good, and is much less time consuming! You just have to bake the brownie layer for the time of a 9x9 pan on the box. I always decorate it with a ring of sliced kiwi around the edge and cherry pie filling in the middle. Perfect for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer1011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States