Brownie Bottom Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed making this cheese cake! It comes out just like the picture, and the working time is less than an hour. I just followed the recipe, and the brownie bottom got all moist. After baking it in the oven, I left it inside the oven while it cooled down. The I put it into the frigde and left it there for about 24 hours. Even the guests that wasn't really into cake liked this one! They even requested the recipe. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Yummy! Followed ingredients to a tee (aside from using store brand!) Did decrease brownie layer bake time by 10 minutes...I do hate hard brownies! Result was scrumptious...this was my trial run for Easter...the only change I will make next time is some chocolate chips in my brownie batter...trying to replicate my fave boxed ones! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Outstanding for a formal dinner, or holiday. I add a chocolate glaze drizzled over the top. My best dessert yet....and I love desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this according to the directions, it turned out perfect. The only advice I would add is to drizzle carmel on top of this and serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was VERY good!! I made exactly as directed. Did make a berry sauce to put on top when serving. It got rave reviews. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I found it simple to make and the flavor is lovely. The brownie bottom was quite hard - difficult to cut hard. I stuck to the recipe and if I try it again I'll try baking it less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehaven, Cumbria, England, U.K.
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very delicious cheesecake! I didn't have baking chocolate, so I used semisweet chocolate chips and reduced the sugar a bit. Everyone loved the chewy brownie layer and creamy cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent! Takes a bit of time, but its good! next time Im going to try a raspberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkincolorado
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was excellent!! I used a boxed brownie mix and baked it in a 9x13 pan for easier cutting. I added fresh orange zest to the cheesecake - it was so good with the chocolate! Easy and impressive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've seen this recipe before, except instead of making the brownies from scratch it called for using a mix. It turns out so good, and is much less time consuming! You just have to bake the brownie layer for the time of a 9x9 pan on the box. I always decorate it with a ring of sliced kiwi around the edge and cherry pie filling in the middle. Perfect for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer1011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States