Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
As biscotti recipes go, this recipe is one of the best I've ever tried. Fast, easy, with ingredients you'll have on hand. I substituted the mini chocolate chips with 3 squares of semisweet chocolate, chopped. I wouldn't recommend this recipe for kids--it's crumbly, and would become a mess in small hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
Awesome for company, and easy to keep in stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
very chocolatey-crisp texture I added another 1/2 cup of whole almonds to the dough, so when sliced you get the nice large pieces of nuts found in the expensive store bought varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
My family loved this brownie treat. We love chocolate and having these treats with coffee was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This was the first bicotti recipe i had ever made, and let me tell you it wasn't only delicous but it was so simple. All you do is mix, make a log, bake , cut, bake. It also filed my house with a choclatey aroma that was so yummy smelling. This cookie recipe is so good with vanilla ice cream, coffee and most of all hot chocolate! After you make this recipe, you'll wanna make every kind of biscotti. I did! Happy Baking! Becky NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Wow! FInally I found a biscotti recipe that tastes great and is easy too. The aroma from baking these is fantastic. Careful when handling the log, my first one broke. I'm going to give these at Christmas time as gifts and look like a real pro! Thanks, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
These were good. I drizzled melted chocolate on them for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
These are delicious! I substituted pecans for the walnuts, and they were still great. They were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I have never made biscotti before, but figured I would give it a try. The only problem I had was the dough sticking to everything. When I sent them to work with my husband, everyone said it was the best biscotti they had ever had - they actually said they never found a chocolate biscotti that they liked, until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States