Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These taste out of this world. I followed the ingredients exactly. This only made one loaf tho. I cooked it on a silpat and had no sticking problems. I cooked it for 20 minutes but I think it should have been longer. When I tried to cut it after cooling for 10 minutes it was still too moist and some fell apart. Maybe I should have cooled it longer too. I then put it back in the oven and cooked it another 60 minutes at 250. So good, I just need to master the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made as written and mine were very crumbly. Also I only baked for 8 minutes per side at at 250 degrees as recommended... I wouldn't do this again, the inside of the cookies were a little gooey not crisp like biscotti... the flavor of the cookies is brownie tasting like... going to try these again and follow exact directions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I adored these. Followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients go. I baked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees, removed them from the oven for 15 minutes, sliced them, then baked them for 10 minutes on each side at 300 degrees. I had absolutely no problem with them crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We simply loved them! Perfect with either coffee or tea. Made some modifications, I used pecans instead of walnuts, whole wheat flour and a little bit less sugar. I pre-heated the oven to 350 degrees C and baked them for 30 minutes and 7 minutes on each side after slicing into an 3/4 of an inch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used regular sized chocolate chips and slivered almonds since that's what I had on hand. Forgot to brush with water and yoke and can't imagine why it's necessary. Still a wild success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
First time making biscotti,very good! Next time I'm going to use just a bit less cocoa. Not a big chocolate eater. I did have trouble with it crumbling when cutting, but not real bad. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was sooooo good....follow the recipe exactly....thank you for posting it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RadSuz5
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent flavor! I omitted chocolate bits and nuts, kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadSuz5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe. I didn't have walnuts but used chopped slivered almonds instead. Next time, I will finish baking them for less time than recipe called for. I baked them on each side for 10 minutes and they were overdone on edges. I think 8 minutes per side would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
WONDERFUL! I forgot the last step (egg yolk/water) and left out the nuts and these are great! Very easy to make and so good dipped in my home-brewed latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States