Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipe is not only delicious, but so beautiful. I followed the recipe exactly, but drizzled the biscotti with melted white chocolate when cooled. I gave a few away to friends, who all loved it. The rest went to the teachers' lounge at school, where it was gone before lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These are amazing!! The only thing I changed was the suggestion by other reviewers to reduce the second bake time--I did 10 minutes on each side. These are soooo addictive I may have to make another batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This biscotti came out way too dry. I mean even for biscotti. It was like sand. Even dipped in warm milk or Chai tea, it was not good. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Didnt like this recipe.....not enough batter to make 2 rows of biscotti....very moist and crumbly...will not make again....there are alot of recipes I would use instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great taste and great presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was an excellent recipe!! I'm an experienced baker and I make a lot of biscotti. I made this recipe as is, except I used only 1 tsp of baking powder. I used dark hersheys unsweetened cocoa and You must make sure to chopped nuts finely and used mini choc chips. I had no trouble with crumbling- it cut perfectly. I dipped these in white and dark choc...(I did not use the egg wash) I baked them 25 min and let cool for 12 min and then I cut with long serated knife. I had no problems with crumbling!! I then baked these at 350 for 10 min each side and they turned out great - I will be making this recipe again. I also got only 19 pieces and they are nice size without over size or too small. They taste great with a nice chocolate crispy texture for dipping in tea or coffee. Thanks for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Good flavor. The biscotti crumbled... So sad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were ok. I didn't like the way they crumbled on me. I think it needed more flavoring, maybe some almond or anise flavor, and perhaps some slivered almonds...not sure, just wasn't that good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These taste out of this world. I followed the ingredients exactly. This only made one loaf tho. I cooked it on a silpat and had no sticking problems. I cooked it for 20 minutes but I think it should have been longer. When I tried to cut it after cooling for 10 minutes it was still too moist and some fell apart. Maybe I should have cooled it longer too. I then put it back in the oven and cooked it another 60 minutes at 250. So good, I just need to master the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made as written and mine were very crumbly. Also I only baked for 8 minutes per side at at 250 degrees as recommended... I wouldn't do this again, the inside of the cookies were a little gooey not crisp like biscotti... the flavor of the cookies is brownie tasting like... going to try these again and follow exact directions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States