Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I've made my share of biscotti and this was the only one we didn't like. It really did taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were great. The first time I made biscotti. Be careful on the second baking though, 10 minutes each side or they may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used a mint chocolate drizzle...oh so good!! I used both hazelnuts and almonds. So get creative, this is the kind of recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added two additional tablespoons of cocoa powder. I only had slivered almonds on hand, so I used those. This was a delicious and not overly caloric way to satisfy our chocolate cravings. Great with a little ice cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Follow the advice of those who said to bake for 20 minutes instead of 25. I didn't add the chocolate to the flour. Instead I added it in the butter and sugar when for me seems like it would distribute the chocolate throughout the batter better. I then put in the eggs and vanilla, followed by the flour and baking powder, and finally the walnuts and chips. When it came time to create the logs, instead of sticky hands, I simply split it in half and put on some saran wrap. Easy to mold then turn onto the baking pan. It's a wonderful recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipe is not only delicious, but so beautiful. I followed the recipe exactly, but drizzled the biscotti with melted white chocolate when cooled. I gave a few away to friends, who all loved it. The rest went to the teachers' lounge at school, where it was gone before lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These are amazing!! The only thing I changed was the suggestion by other reviewers to reduce the second bake time--I did 10 minutes on each side. These are soooo addictive I may have to make another batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This biscotti came out way too dry. I mean even for biscotti. It was like sand. Even dipped in warm milk or Chai tea, it was not good. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Didnt like this recipe.....not enough batter to make 2 rows of biscotti....very moist and crumbly...will not make again....there are alot of recipes I would use instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great taste and great presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States