Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
these are still to hot to eat yet, but smell amazing. I would set the oven at 350 next time and cut after cooling for no longer than 10 minutes, that way they don't get all crumbly. I did use the yolk of the egg as it called for but I usually use the whites in past recipes. Seemed to work out fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paisley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I think next time I will add a bit more cocoa like others did, but overall it came out perfect, not crumbly. I did add about a half cup more flour before making the loaves because the dough was so sticky, but the end product was great! tasty...and I'm glad to have a foolproof recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe did crumble a little for me even though I followed the directions perfectly. Nevertheless, it still gets 5 stars for being so dang delicious! Best biscotti I've ever made, or tasted for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these but did have to vary the times in the oven a bit. I made two batches and my first burned a tad when left in for the amount of time suggested. I made them for my mother who said that she loved them although thought them to be not as sweet as anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeme323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are sensational!!!! I have been making biscotti recipes for years and this one is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
excellent recipe! made it for all my friends in college as christmas presents and they couldn't get enough! i dipped mine in semi-sweet chocolate and then in crushed candy canes...some i dipped in crushed heath bar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We made these using a brownie mix, then followed directions to bake. Only gave 4 stars because we didn't make the brownies using the recipe. Turned out great - making again to put into a nice container for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I'm a doctor and am always looking for healthy desserts. I really like this recipe, it's definitely healthier than the brownies I grew up on and still love. I cut down on the sugar, used canola oil instead of butter, and used egg beaters and it worked out great. I will continue experimenting with decreasing the oil and sugar. I'll keep you posted on how my future changes work out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe but I would like to know how to give it more chocolately flavor. I followed the recipe exactly but I would like more of a chocolate flavor. Maybe if I dipped them in melted bittersweet chocolate next time. I guess the name made me think it would taste more like a brownie, but this tasted like a cookie with some chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These turned out fantastic with great flavor! I added a half of a cup of cocoa instead of a third, a little salt, and did not use walnuts. I cut them while still warm (about ten minutes after the first bake), then baked them at 300 degrees to keep them from burning and drizzled with white chocolate. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States