Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
You have to try this recipe! These are so good and pretty easy to make. Do make sure your hands are wet when handling the dough, it makes it so much easier.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
really need to make sure you don't use too much flour because will make rock-hard after toasting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was my first time making biscotti, and they turned out great! This recipe was awesome; I'm so glad I saw it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious biscotti with great flavour and texture. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfect chocolate biscotti! Followed the directions exactly (except I left out the nuts), and they came out wonderfully. Crunchy, flavorful, and just the right accompaniment to my morning coffee. People have different ovens and pans, and I'm willing to bet those who had problems with burning weren't using parchment. Greasing might be okay if you have the right pans for it (dark non-stick pans will burn just about anything), but parchment really is your friend here. I started out with 10 mins on each side for the second bake, and they were still a little soft, so I gave them another 10 mins standing upright. Perfect! Also, definitely DON'T use a serrated knife. You need a long, very sharp slicer, and use a gentle sawing motion. If you're using force with the knife, it needs sharpening. If you're trying to cut these with a dull knife, you might as well use a hammer instead, you'll get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have not added the chocolate chips or chocolate to this recipe and add all types of different candies or fruit. Having fun seeing what I can come up with. Try bacon bits and chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made these this afternoon. They came out lovely. Because they are suppose to be brownie biscotti, they're not suppose to come out as dry as regular biscotti, but the flavour is phenomenal. You have to adopt the temperature of the oven to your own oven, though. Next time I make it, I will add crushed M&M's to the mixture and reduce the temperature to 350 F for the second bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Aris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. Its a nice base to switch it up with your favorite ingredients also. I only cooled them for 15 min before cutting them. That helped to keep them from crumbling. They turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made two batches, one with pecans and chocolate chips, and one with Special Dark cocoa, Heath Bar chips, and chocolate chips. The Heath Bar one was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States