Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfect chocolate biscotti! Followed the directions exactly (except I left out the nuts), and they came out wonderfully. Crunchy, flavorful, and just the right accompaniment to my morning coffee. People have different ovens and pans, and I'm willing to bet those who had problems with burning weren't using parchment. Greasing might be okay if you have the right pans for it (dark non-stick pans will burn just about anything), but parchment really is your friend here. I started out with 10 mins on each side for the second bake, and they were still a little soft, so I gave them another 10 mins standing upright. Perfect! Also, definitely DON'T use a serrated knife. You need a long, very sharp slicer, and use a gentle sawing motion. If you're using force with the knife, it needs sharpening. If you're trying to cut these with a dull knife, you might as well use a hammer instead, you'll get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have not added the chocolate chips or chocolate to this recipe and add all types of different candies or fruit. Having fun seeing what I can come up with. Try bacon bits and chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made these this afternoon. They came out lovely. Because they are suppose to be brownie biscotti, they're not suppose to come out as dry as regular biscotti, but the flavour is phenomenal. You have to adopt the temperature of the oven to your own oven, though. Next time I make it, I will add crushed M&M's to the mixture and reduce the temperature to 350 F for the second bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. Its a nice base to switch it up with your favorite ingredients also. I only cooled them for 15 min before cutting them. That helped to keep them from crumbling. They turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made two batches, one with pecans and chocolate chips, and one with Special Dark cocoa, Heath Bar chips, and chocolate chips. The Heath Bar one was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. Plenty of chocolate flavor. I did frost them with melted white chocolate for a nice flavor contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
True to recipe and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent. Plenty of chocolate flavor (I was nervous due to other reviews saying this was bland and lacking in chocolate flavor). The only thing I mixed in was dried cherries (I would have added almonds, but I didn't have any on hand). I have a convection oven, so I always reduce the temperature by at least 25 degrees and bake a few minutes shorter than recommended. OH, AND NOTE: based on other reviews of lacking flavor, I did add about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great to send to college kids for their cocoa and coffee, they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States