Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. Its a nice base to switch it up with your favorite ingredients also. I only cooled them for 15 min before cutting them. That helped to keep them from crumbling. They turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made two batches, one with pecans and chocolate chips, and one with Special Dark cocoa, Heath Bar chips, and chocolate chips. The Heath Bar one was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. Plenty of chocolate flavor. I did frost them with melted white chocolate for a nice flavor contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
True to recipe and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent. Plenty of chocolate flavor (I was nervous due to other reviews saying this was bland and lacking in chocolate flavor). The only thing I mixed in was dried cherries (I would have added almonds, but I didn't have any on hand). I have a convection oven, so I always reduce the temperature by at least 25 degrees and bake a few minutes shorter than recommended. OH, AND NOTE: based on other reviews of lacking flavor, I did add about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great to send to college kids for their cocoa and coffee, they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the bomb! I used a heaping 1/3 cup of cocoa powder, pecan cookie pieces, and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I baked for 20 minutes at 375 (no burning) and on the second baking at 350, turning after 10 minutes. I let cool on the cookie sheet for 10 minutes and then sliced. I had no problems with them crumbling. As is, they are wonderful. I'll try drizzling with white and semi-sweet chocolate next time, but they really don't need it!! This is a definate keeper! Almost forgot...I used 3/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/4 almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I would opt out of the egg yolk/water combo on top. Perhaps a dusting of powdered sugar to give a pixie cookie like top. But the texture of this biscotti is spot on. The taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy, fast and REALLY GOOD, omited chips added a couple tsp of fine ground freash coffee "a must try"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I've never made biscotti before, so I wasn't sure about this one. But it was so easy and SO good! Next time, I may try leaving out the cocoa powder and just making plain chocolate chip biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States