Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My family loved these biscotti! I cut the baking powder to 1 tsp. and only waited 15 mins before cutting into slices. The crumbling was an issue but I made a double batch and was able slavage most. Be very careful when turning during second baking as they really crumble easily. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were good and easy to make. They do have a brownie taste to them and are very chocolaty (which I love). I was testing the recipe before Christmas and will make another batch (first time making biscotti).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
It was ok... but it could have been the kahlua I used instead of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Cathy Cooper
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is perfectly crunchy and is not brittle (people with braces could eat this easily). Also, the cocoa and chocolate and walnut flavors complement each other very well. I would increase the walnuts to 1/2 cup for more taste. Maybe add more cocoa powder for a more powerful cocoa flavor as well. The egg yolk shouldn't be skipped either - it makes an excellent shiny covering on top of the biscotti. This recipe was completely worth making, although I got my hands all sticky and gross from the dough. To make easier to handle, wet your hands while shaping the dough into logs. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Cooper

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used the instruction of another biscotti recipe that says to turn your oven off after the first bake, slice the biscotti, lay them out on the cookie sheet, and put them back in the warm oven. They come out perfect every time without the possibility of burning them. (I usually put them in and forget about them.) I regret that I followed the advice of adding more cocoa, it ended up tasting a little chalky, but I know I'll make these again, they were good. I drizzled melted white chips over them and they were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome biscotti. I also lowered the temperature to 250 on the second baking so they wouldn't get too dry....I substituted maraschino cherries (chopped) and the juice to add flavor instead of the walnuts...drizzled with chocolate and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! I used slivered almonds instead of walnuts. I also unfortunately used regular sized chocolate chips. It would be better if I had read the miniature part of the ingrediant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A little light on chocolatey flavor. I made a triple batch and they were gone in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
this was fabulous! even my Italian grandmother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
only got 16 cookies. Very crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States