Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great taste and great presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was an excellent recipe!! I'm an experienced baker and I make a lot of biscotti. I made this recipe as is, except I used only 1 tsp of baking powder. I used dark hersheys unsweetened cocoa and You must make sure to chopped nuts finely and used mini choc chips. I had no trouble with crumbling- it cut perfectly. I dipped these in white and dark choc...(I did not use the egg wash) I baked them 25 min and let cool for 12 min and then I cut with long serated knife. I had no problems with crumbling!! I then baked these at 350 for 10 min each side and they turned out great - I will be making this recipe again. I also got only 19 pieces and they are nice size without over size or too small. They taste great with a nice chocolate crispy texture for dipping in tea or coffee. Thanks for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Good flavor. The biscotti crumbled... So sad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were ok. I didn't like the way they crumbled on me. I think it needed more flavoring, maybe some almond or anise flavor, and perhaps some slivered almonds...not sure, just wasn't that good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These taste out of this world. I followed the ingredients exactly. This only made one loaf tho. I cooked it on a silpat and had no sticking problems. I cooked it for 20 minutes but I think it should have been longer. When I tried to cut it after cooling for 10 minutes it was still too moist and some fell apart. Maybe I should have cooled it longer too. I then put it back in the oven and cooked it another 60 minutes at 250. So good, I just need to master the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made as written and mine were very crumbly. Also I only baked for 8 minutes per side at at 250 degrees as recommended... I wouldn't do this again, the inside of the cookies were a little gooey not crisp like biscotti... the flavor of the cookies is brownie tasting like... going to try these again and follow exact directions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I adored these. Followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients go. I baked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees, removed them from the oven for 15 minutes, sliced them, then baked them for 10 minutes on each side at 300 degrees. I had absolutely no problem with them crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We simply loved them! Perfect with either coffee or tea. Made some modifications, I used pecans instead of walnuts, whole wheat flour and a little bit less sugar. I pre-heated the oven to 350 degrees C and baked them for 30 minutes and 7 minutes on each side after slicing into an 3/4 of an inch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used regular sized chocolate chips and slivered almonds since that's what I had on hand. Forgot to brush with water and yoke and can't imagine why it's necessary. Still a wild success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
First time making biscotti,very good! Next time I'm going to use just a bit less cocoa. Not a big chocolate eater. I did have trouble with it crumbling when cutting, but not real bad. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States