Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I loved this recipie. I make it all the time and my family always says that i drizzle too much chocolate over them, but i think that you can never have too much chocolate. :) ...So sometimes I add more chocloate chips in, but I would highly recomend this recipie to anyone who loves biscotti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
If you like super chocolately biscotti, then this is definitely for you! It's very easy to make and really yummy. Perfect for your cup of coffee or glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this last Christmas for Christmas morning. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
- Dough was very sticky, wet hands to handle - Used oil instead of butter - This is a small recipe, make into 1 log - Very good flavor, tastes just like a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe turned out great! I have never made biscotti before and found it easy to put together. For the 2nd baking, I did turn the heat down to 250 like another reviewer suggested. It was great! The one problem I ran into was when I was melting the white chocolate, it melted, but then it got hard again even when it was still in the double boiler. So I ended up smearing the chocolate on with a butter knife - still tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcdonaldmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Ok, so these are a little time consuming but very good. I was afraid I was going to mess this recipe up but I didnt. I made 2 batches-the first I made one large loaf and got biscottis that were similar in size to those you see in coffee houses. the second batch I made 2 loaves and got smaller ones. They both turned out great. I added a little more coco powder and left out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
LOVE it! Baked them the first time as written (but ommitted nuts, I'm allergic), and they were yum, but did burn a bit on the second bake. The next time I made them, I added 8 oz dried cherries, chopped up, and lowered the oven temp to 300. PERFECT. People go crazy for them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A bit disappointing. We love biscotti of most varieties but this didn't deliver due to its light chocolate favor and super dry texture. Would have to adapt too many aspects so will probably look for a new chocolate biscotti recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My family loved these biscotti! I cut the baking powder to 1 tsp. and only waited 15 mins before cutting into slices. The crumbling was an issue but I made a double batch and was able slavage most. Be very careful when turning during second baking as they really crumble easily. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were good and easy to make. They do have a brownie taste to them and are very chocolaty (which I love). I was testing the recipe before Christmas and will make another batch (first time making biscotti).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States