Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Fabulous! Wait until you sit down with your cup of coffee and this! Didn't have butter, so used 1/3 cup olive oil, like many other biscotti recipes. Used pecans instead of walnuts, chopped small. It's simply great. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
A perfect combination of two classic recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
First time making biscotti and these were very easy and fun! Delicious. I made them a little bigger so when it came to the baking after the cut, I baked at 250 on each side until it became dry enough it felt like biscotti. 20-30 min at least, rotated every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have baked many different types of biscotti and found this one to be particularly difficult to shape ... I don't think there was enough butter in the recipe so it was very crumbly ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe and it came out wonderfully. I didn't use the walnuts. I melted white chocolate chips and drizzled them over the top (YUMMY). I reduced the temp to 300 for the second baking and only did ten minutes and they cooked perfectly. I will bake these again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good and easy to follow recipe. Make about 27 pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have always wanted to make Biscotti, but never got around to it. Boy were these worth the wait! Fantastic, not too sweet with just the right amount of chocolate. I have been looking up other recipes, but will probably stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly. The are not very sweet and hold up well when dunked, like a good biscotti should. I hope the teacher's like them as much as I do. Be careful with the baking time. Since they are dark it's easy to over cook them during the second baking as mine didn't quite seem firm enough at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hooked for life! Tweeked by substituting sweetened cocoa powder for the unsweetened cocoa powder otherwise.... hooked for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States