Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I have made these twice and absolutely love them. I put the brownie mix in my piping bag with a large tip, than filled the cupcake paper up half way with the cake batter. Inserted the tip of my piping bag into each cupcake and squished me out some brownie mix into the middle of each one. Frosted with store bought chocolate frosting, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These are terrific! I made them with red velvet cake mix and frosted them with homemade cream cheese frosting. Sooo good. They were fun to make and fun to eat. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
LTH, you've done it again! These rock! I frosted some with chocolate frosting, some with peanut butter frosting (Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting from this site), and some I swirled with both kinds. Very, very good. I love the little layer of gooey goodness in there. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
How could you go wrong with these. So easy, and yummy. My brownies had a hard time pulling away from the paper cups so I try using a better liner, but they still tasted great. I didn't even frost mine. Ate them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Great cupcake or brownie.. Excellent combo. I made as stated and didn't even bother frosting them. They were great as is. The brownie stuck a bit to cupcake liner but just pulled it away and ate them.. Thx for a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
LTH these cupcakes are to die for. I had one even though I'm not suppose to eat sweets but it was worth it. I frosted them with the Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting from this site which compliments them perfectly. I think I like these a little better than the cookie dough cupcake recipe but both are fantastic. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adria
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe. Very sweet and delicious. We added cream cheese frosting and it was a nice treat. The remaining batter we used to make mini cupcakes :) Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have to admit its a toss up between these and the CCCD! These were awesome and made a ton! I used the high altitude directions for the brownies otherwise they never turn out for me but other than that followed the recipe to a T. They turned out perfect cooked cupcake and brownie with a decadent molten brownie center!! Thx once again LTH for cupcake perfection. Oh, and I didn't frost any of mine as we thought they were awesome as is =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These turned out excellent, I used orange cake mix over chocolate-lovers brownie mix. Frosted them with a simple white frosting and they were very well received. I only broke my diet enough for one small bite (how's that for will-power), but very yummy ideed. Thanks LoveToHost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were amazing! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and tried to pipe the brownie batter into the middle of the cake batter. It was super messy because the brownie batter was thin, but I think it helped because the cupcakes didn't stick to the wrapper like other people mentioned. I couldn't even wait for frosting and it was a perfectly moist cupcake with gooey brownie in the middle. Definitely worth the mess! Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States