Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
If I could rate these 10 stars I would! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these last night using a French Vanilla for the cake mix......oh yummm and then cause I thought Strawberries and Chocolate sounded good together, I tried a Strawberry muffin mix instead of the cake batter. Oh my, both are to die for. I iced with chocolate fudge frosting, oooh good. (wonder what Chocolate fudge cake mix would be like? Or Raspberry?) This is a keeper. The possiblities are endless! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were the BEST brownie/cupcakes Ive ever had...well the best cupcakes ever anyways. My kids loved them and my husband devoured them. They were amazing. To top it off I added peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe is written and took them to a church bake sale. After taste testing I decided to not frost them which worked out perfectly as it is summer and the frosting would have just melted into a mess. These cupcakes were a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keljolie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were so yummy! The brownie on the inside was a bit too gooey, but still delicious nonetheless. I love raspberry and chocolate, so I did add some raspberry syrup to the brownie batter and it produced the best teasing taste of chocolate-covered raspberries after baking, and was even more complimented with a fresh raspberry added on top of the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Howe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were amazing. I put the brownie batter in the fridge for an hour or so, and also put 1 tablespoon of cupcake batter at the bottom of the cupcake thing, then filled it 1/3 with brownie batter then did the other part cupcake batter. The brownie was moist and delicious and was so yummy with the cupcakes! These were a big hit everywhere I brought them (went to a few smaller parties, so 36 cupcakes that come out of this is great) These were a great twist on cupcakes, and I don't even think they needed icing - they were almost better without the icing...oh so yummy! I won't be able to make these too often because I will eat wayyy too many of them b/c they are sooo good! Definitely try this great twist on a recipe - it's easy too! Can't wait to try the cookie dough cupcakes - if I had time to freeze the cookie dough, they would have been my first choice. SO YUMMY thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
tHESE WERE GOOD! But I just couldn't find the best way to make sure the brownie was just right--not too cooked and not falling apart goop. I tried several different ways. I piped the brownie batter into the cake mix which was wayyy too messy and caused the brownie to be cooked through. I put layered which caused the same outcome as piping but was MUCH easier to do. But by far the best was what the recipe actually calls for...brownie batter on bottom with cake above. It was the closest to the consistency that I wanted. But I do have to tell you all: don't even both with piping!! The batter is wayy too thin and it just creates a mess that ends with overcooked cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraElizabeth
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for my birthday and they were a hit! I used yellow cake mix, whole eggs, and Ghirardelli walnut brownie mix in jumbo foil cupcake liners to make two dozen cupcakes. I had to bake mine for about 30 minutes to account for the larger liners, but they still came out great- I didn't even frost them. Next time I make these, I'll try stuffing and frosting with the peanut butter icing everyone else raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Let me start off by saying that I am not a baker. My sister (who's the baker of this family) scolded me for buying boxed mixes. It didn't matter in the end. They were a success at my toddler's party! A little on the sweet side but no one seemed to mind! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My family loved these!! I can't wait to try your cookie dough cupcakes next! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States